Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
i loved this recipe....but made it for "adults only" by adding some Bailey's Irish Cream in place of the lemon juice-i added enough until the flavour was subtle but distinct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Great tasting recipe! I add a little bit of vanilla extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I loved this dip but, then I love condensed milk. I skipped the lemon juice and added fresh vanilla bean and I have also added fresh mint as the third ingredient. I made it for a party then mixed it with the left over fruit the next day for a salad. You can't go wrong with this dip,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
So Easy to make!! I used berries peaches, and cantolope. I mixed the dip into the fruit and served it as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This is a very simple recipe! I didn't want a dip that was super sweet, so I only used half the can of milk. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
So very easy. Yummy. I got a ton of compliments. I think next time I want to maybe try adding more lemon juice to give it more flavor...? But still mmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a realy good dip! It was a little sweet for me so I added more cream cheese, and it was great. Our favorite to dip in it was Granny Smith Apples, the tartness was yummy with the sweet dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Easy and soooo good! I've made this several times since I tried first it a few months ago. A real crowd pleaser-though NOT low-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful summer recipe-Not sure why the other reviewer had trouble mixing in the cream cheese. I put the softened cheese in the mixer and whipped it until smooth then added the sweetened condensed milk and lemon juice. Everyone loved it-even kids-at our party last weekend people were fighting for the last strawberry to dip, and I gave the recipe out many times! No one could believe it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Again, a recipe we used for our son's graduation party that was a real hit, especially with the kids. Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States