Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Very good dip. Everyone loved it--my guests made a game out of guessing the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Excellent. All 10 people raved over the fruit dip. I used 1 tsp vanilla extract instead of the lemon juice and added about 3/4 tsp of freshly grated ginger as well. It was extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I was looking for a fruit dip recipe without marshmallow cream, since I can't find any, and I found this one. I served it as a topping for fresh strawberries and mango: I could have licked my plate clean! It tastes exactly like liquid cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very good fruit dip! We did not wait the 3 hours to eat it,though. We ate it right away. I cut up fresh pineapple and bananas, put a dollop of frozen cool whip on top and drizzled the dip(sauce) over the whole thing, added a cherry. YUMMMM! It was like eating a little heathier ice cream sundae! I will wait the three hours next time to try it the way it was supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEBURKEBROOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This recipe was very good and so simple to make. I took it to work for a pot luck and everyone kept telling me how great it was. They were surprised to find out the ingredients b/c they all thought it was low fat! I guess fruit to them = low fat. The only problem I encountered was that the cream cheese became chunky again after it was chilled (I did use the hand mixer to cream it) and everyone thought it was cottage cheese. I also added a little more than a teaspoon of lemon juice and it turned out not to be so sweet which was a good compliment to the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
You know, this had a really good flavor. I left the cream cheese out on the counter for a day and a half, but I could NOT get the cream cheese lumps out of it! My hand-held mixer won't do it. My potato ricer wouldn't either. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I have to agree with the crowd - simple, but fantastic with all kinds of fruit! Another reviewer mentioned that the dip was lumpy - to avoid that, be sure that the cream cheese is room temperature ("softened") and if you're not confident in its non-lumpiness, use an electric mixer to beat the cream cheese until it's smooth, then add the milk and lemon juice! Thanks, Ruthie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I made this for my book club, which is all women who cook and isn't shy to tell me if something isn't good. Well they ATE almost all of it - I didn't have enough fruit. And they loved it!! So it is book club approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was a really great dip. I did change it a bit though based on someone's suggestion. Instead of lemon, I added about a tsp. of vanilla. Turned out great! Yummy! I put it with strawberries and blackberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
unbelievably good is a under statement. This was the hit at the party. So easy and yet so good. I will keep this recipe and will make it again for us and for guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States