Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I was looking for a fruit dip recipe without marshmallow cream, since I can't find any, and I found this one. I served it as a topping for fresh strawberries and mango: I could have licked my plate clean! It tastes exactly like liquid cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very good fruit dip! We did not wait the 3 hours to eat it,though. We ate it right away. I cut up fresh pineapple and bananas, put a dollop of frozen cool whip on top and drizzled the dip(sauce) over the whole thing, added a cherry. YUMMMM! It was like eating a little heathier ice cream sundae! I will wait the three hours next time to try it the way it was supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEBURKEBROOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This recipe was very good and so simple to make. I took it to work for a pot luck and everyone kept telling me how great it was. They were surprised to find out the ingredients b/c they all thought it was low fat! I guess fruit to them = low fat. The only problem I encountered was that the cream cheese became chunky again after it was chilled (I did use the hand mixer to cream it) and everyone thought it was cottage cheese. I also added a little more than a teaspoon of lemon juice and it turned out not to be so sweet which was a good compliment to the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
You know, this had a really good flavor. I left the cream cheese out on the counter for a day and a half, but I could NOT get the cream cheese lumps out of it! My hand-held mixer won't do it. My potato ricer wouldn't either. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I have to agree with the crowd - simple, but fantastic with all kinds of fruit! Another reviewer mentioned that the dip was lumpy - to avoid that, be sure that the cream cheese is room temperature ("softened") and if you're not confident in its non-lumpiness, use an electric mixer to beat the cream cheese until it's smooth, then add the milk and lemon juice! Thanks, Ruthie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I made this for my book club, which is all women who cook and isn't shy to tell me if something isn't good. Well they ATE almost all of it - I didn't have enough fruit. And they loved it!! So it is book club approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was a really great dip. I did change it a bit though based on someone's suggestion. Instead of lemon, I added about a tsp. of vanilla. Turned out great! Yummy! I put it with strawberries and blackberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
unbelievably good is a under statement. This was the hit at the party. So easy and yet so good. I will keep this recipe and will make it again for us and for guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This recipe is way to good to be this easy. I LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
i loved this recipe....but made it for "adults only" by adding some Bailey's Irish Cream in place of the lemon juice-i added enough until the flavour was subtle but distinct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States