Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I really like this recipe, the ranch spices really help make it stand out against the typical chili I make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Not overly spicy. A big hit with my extremely picky vegetarian boyfriend, which means kids will probably like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
It was really amazing how well it came out. I used 1/2cup barly instead of the fake beef and added a little bit of chili mix. All in all, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I admit I was skeptical of this recipe. It looked too simple and I just couldn't imagine that taco seasoning and ranch dressing mix would come together to make a tasty chili. It does! I followed the recipe exactly but substituted ground beef for the vegetarian crumbles. I served this with cornbread muffins. Delicious! I can't think of a thing to change with the exception that maybe next time I will add some chopped green pepper. I can't wait to have leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I love how easy it is to make and it is very inexpensive too. I made it the night before a big camping trip and froze it. It helped keep the things in the cooler cold and when it thawed out we cooked it for dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
not the best chili i have tasted. I think it was because of the package spices.Next time I'll add my usual spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This chili was fantastic considering it takes only five minutes to prepare. My nonvegetarian husband loves it just as much as I do. Much better tasting and healthier than store bought chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I might try this again. I thought the ranch flavor was a bit overpowering, so I'd cut it in half. Also, mine was way too salty, which was likely my fault because I used a fajita seasoning rather than low-sodium taco seasoning. Next time I think I'll make my own chili seasoning for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Unreal! This thing tasted so good! Incredibly easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
definitely extremely easy and fast...i changed the recipe however, and it still came out great (but spicier than I had expected). i added 1lb ground turkey, some whole wheat elbow macaroni noodles, a can of "rotel", some chili powder, 2 cans of tomato sauce and one can of tomato soup. then i had to add water because it was still very dry with the added meat and noodles. i added 2 cups of water and then it was perfect! SO EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States