Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Love this chili!! So does my husband who is a die hard meat lover, along with every one of my other friends who has had it. Great for casual parties!! I make a full crockpot of it, and rarely have leftovers for more than a day or two! Very flexible in regards to type of beans/amounts etc. also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Super excellent chili recipe!! I love this, it's so delicious! I followed the recipe as written, and I was so skeptical being there isn't that many ingredients, but I was so wrong. So easy to make, especially during a busy weeknight. I topped this with shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, green onions and black olives. I served this with cornbread also. We loved it, and will be making this again for sure. Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I've made this twice and it's dynamite! A hit among vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike! The only thing I added was that I crumbled some tortilla chips in the bottom of the bowl before serving to give it a little crunch. I'm definitely going to make this one of my regular dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
OK, I never review stuff but this is amazing! I am a picky vegetarian and I loved this, I mean I couldn't stop eating it. I did add an extra can of beans, a can of corn and a can of crushed tomatoes so that the seasoning was not too strong. I have never made anything so easy and so good!! It is worth making since the leftovers are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a very quick and easy recipe. I made it with three alterations: I sauteed the onion with two cloves of garlic in the same pot before adding the rest of the ingredients. I used canned whole tomatoes, since I had those on hand. I also left out the veggie crumbles, since I couldn't find them at my grocery store. The flavors were great, but a little intense for me - I think that next time I will use half a pack each of ranch mix and taco mix, and it will be perfect. But the easiest, tastiest chili recipe I have found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Not a big fan of chili in general(the hubby loves it), but this recipe was pretty good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Awesome! I love fast and easy recipes, this is a keeper! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I only tried this because I was craving chili and, since I'm not much of a cook, this recipe looked super simple. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised! Not only was it quite possibly the simplest recipe I've ever tried, but it tasted great too! And I didn't even use the burger crumbles! To make this dish stretch a little farther, I added a can of red kidney beans, a can of corn, and an extra can of chili beans. When I put it in bowls, I topped it off with grated cheese, Fritos, a spoonful of sour cream, and sliced olives. Yum! I had three helpings myself and nobody even mentioned the lack of meat! This recipe is definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This chili made me a super star! I cook only because I have to, so whatever I do HAS to be easy. I made this chili and everyone freaked out like it was the best chili in the world. Sometimes i make it with ground turkey for the meat lovers and it is delicious. thank you thank you thank you for this amazingly easy yummy perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
awesome and easy chili!! My meat loving family loved this chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States