Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I doubled this recipe and took it to a holiday party. It was a HUGE hit! The carnivores couldn't believe that it was vegetarian and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for sharing it tracy b!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Perfect for chili and corn bread! I make this on those nights that I really don't want to cook! I add a can of corn and another can of beans to it and sometimes it I want even more texture I will add a package of original smart ground (this one is good because it's so dry already) to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I thought this was a good chili. I used homemade ranch dressing mix and homemade taco seasoning--so much easier to make it than to buy it, especially with the amount of spices I have around! I added some chili powder, but I kind of regret doing so because that made it spicy. I used veggie burgers and they got a bit mushy. I thought we'd be eating this at about 2 pm or so, so I put it in the crock pot on high, then I switched it to low after about an hour. but we didn't end up eating until almost 5 pm, which is why i think the veggie burgers got mushy. So, if you use the crockpot, don't add your crumbles until maybe the last hour or so of cooking. Otherwise, this was a nice, warm meal for a cold evening. And since the problems were all my fault, I'll make this one again when I am wanting vegetarian chili again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Love this chili!! So does my husband who is a die hard meat lover, along with every one of my other friends who has had it. Great for casual parties!! I make a full crockpot of it, and rarely have leftovers for more than a day or two! Very flexible in regards to type of beans/amounts etc. also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Super excellent chili recipe!! I love this, it's so delicious! I followed the recipe as written, and I was so skeptical being there isn't that many ingredients, but I was so wrong. So easy to make, especially during a busy weeknight. I topped this with shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, green onions and black olives. I served this with cornbread also. We loved it, and will be making this again for sure. Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I've made this twice and it's dynamite! A hit among vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike! The only thing I added was that I crumbled some tortilla chips in the bottom of the bowl before serving to give it a little crunch. I'm definitely going to make this one of my regular dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
OK, I never review stuff but this is amazing! I am a picky vegetarian and I loved this, I mean I couldn't stop eating it. I did add an extra can of beans, a can of corn and a can of crushed tomatoes so that the seasoning was not too strong. I have never made anything so easy and so good!! It is worth making since the leftovers are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a very quick and easy recipe. I made it with three alterations: I sauteed the onion with two cloves of garlic in the same pot before adding the rest of the ingredients. I used canned whole tomatoes, since I had those on hand. I also left out the veggie crumbles, since I couldn't find them at my grocery store. The flavors were great, but a little intense for me - I think that next time I will use half a pack each of ranch mix and taco mix, and it will be perfect. But the easiest, tastiest chili recipe I have found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Not a big fan of chili in general(the hubby loves it), but this recipe was pretty good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Awesome! I love fast and easy recipes, this is a keeper! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States