Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
ease makes up for the mediocre flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Love it! I used Soyrizo in stead of Veggie Crumbles and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELBELL74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Just as the recipe is titled it was "Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili" and was a hit with both vegetarians and meat eaters at a Superbowl Party my husband and I hosted. I was not sure about the ranch dressing mix, but everything came together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'm a vegetarian and LOVED this recipe. I made it exactly as written and everyone thought it was amazing. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I liked it alot. Isn't spicy by any stretch of the imagination but with sour cream and cheese it is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Pretty good. I used ground beef instead of the meat substitute and added fresh mushrooms, green pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
No one knew it was vegetarian! Very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I used a 14.5 oz can of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic and I also added green pepper, a can of mushrooms and a can of kidney beans. Sooo good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome! The kids loved it and my husband couldn't believe it was meatless....great texture. I only made a few modifications. I used 1/2 onion and saved the other have to sprinkle on top raw. I added 2/3 of a green bell pepper and substituted 3 tablespoons of chili powder for the taco mix because that is what I had on hand. Very thick chili and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
you're right, i didn't believe how good it would be! followed the previous reviewer's suggestion of making the taco and ranch seasoning from recipes on the site (cutting out most of the salt). this really saved me cos i'm hard up for groceries for a few days, and i had the stuff on hand (used yves mexican ground round instead of burgers). this is a keeper. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States