Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
No one knew it was vegetarian! Very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I used a 14.5 oz can of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic and I also added green pepper, a can of mushrooms and a can of kidney beans. Sooo good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome! The kids loved it and my husband couldn't believe it was meatless....great texture. I only made a few modifications. I used 1/2 onion and saved the other have to sprinkle on top raw. I added 2/3 of a green bell pepper and substituted 3 tablespoons of chili powder for the taco mix because that is what I had on hand. Very thick chili and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
you're right, i didn't believe how good it would be! followed the previous reviewer's suggestion of making the taco and ranch seasoning from recipes on the site (cutting out most of the salt). this really saved me cos i'm hard up for groceries for a few days, and i had the stuff on hand (used yves mexican ground round instead of burgers). this is a keeper. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Used the Ranch Dressing and Dip Mix (2 tbsp) and Taco Seasoning I (2 tbsp) both from allrecipes. Excellent chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a fabulous recipe! I loved that it was fast, easy, and versitile. You could easily substitute the veggie meat for ground beef or ground turkey and it would work great. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very tasty. My kids didn't even know it was veggie meat! I would definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very salty and lacking in vegetables. I made this because I had all the ingredients on hand and didn't have time to go to the store, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is really great. Would be wonderful for large parties! I used a two serving can of Hormel Chili with both beef and beans, and then added a 16 oz can of northern beans, a 12 oz can of white shoepeg corn, some lamb vindaloo and basmati rice leftovers from an indian restaurant, 2 cups v8, cayenne pepper, hot sauce, ranch dressing, red pepper flakes, canned green chilies, and a dollop of sour cream and half a handful of sharp cheddar cheese to each bowl. Can someone say food coma? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utmostrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
It was good but I didn't really want it in leftovers and my kids and husband wouldn't really eat it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Easy and delicious! My vegetarian daughters loved it. It was a bit salty with regular taco seasoning instead of low-sodium, so I'll make sure to get the low salt kind next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States