Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
It tastes good for taco stew, but doesn't taste like chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I'm always interested in recipes with a short list of ingredients! I agree with the other reviewers, this was very tasty. I made a few modifications. Instead of taco seasoning, I used Mexican-flavored veggie burger crumbles. I also didn't add the Ranch packet, because I'm trying to eat as many natural foods as possible. I didn't add cheese, either, and I didn't miss it. In addition, I cooked some whole grain quinoa, and served the chili over the quinoa. Delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a delicious, home cooked meal that takes less than 15 minutes to make. Plus, it's healthy. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Even without cheese, this isn't vegan. The ranch dip mix contains various milk ingredients, including outright buttermilk. I wasn't too upset (didn't realize it wasn't vegan until after I bought everything), as my boyfriend and I aren't strict vegans. It wouldn't have been as good without the ranch mix. I browned garlic and onion in oil before I added the other ingredients, as well as using tofu instead of beef crumbles to save money. The tofu wasn't needed, and I will be making this without any "fake meat" next time - the chili was so good, it didn't need any! This recipe was simple, easy to make, and so delicious! I will definitely be making this for my boyfriend's family (meat eaters). His mom is allergic to soy protein, so it's great that it's so delicious without it! The only negative about this recipe is that I should have doubled it - 6 servings is not enough to feed my boyfriend! I want at least 3 days worth of left overs! It's so good. I commend you on an excellent recipe, but PLEASE specify why this isn't vegan. This is my new go-to food. I'll be making this whenever I go to a BBQ. Those meat eaters won't know what's coming! Who doesn't love chili?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was so fast and easy, and it tasted great. The store where I usually do my shopping stopped carrying burger crumbles, so I used TVP. I added a can of vegetable stock to the mix (to reconstitute the TVP) and added the TVP after bringing it to a boil. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The important thing is to use low sodium taco seasoning. I only had regular and it was very salty. I only used half of the ranch packet and I added some diced bell pepper and celery. Next time I will make sure to use low sodium seasoning. The flavor was delicious and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This beats my "I spent all day making this" chili. I added 1 cup frozen corn and 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The only drawback to this recipe is it's embarrassing when people ask for the recipe! Not a gourmet chili, but really tasty and absolutely perfect for large groups, and doubly valuable if you have unexpected vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My family loved this! It was a little spicy for my taste buds but I like things pretty mild. It was super easy to make and hardly took any time. Great receipe for when you are in a hurry and want something good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
So simple, and so good. Not only vegetarians will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States