Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
tastes great, easy to make, and goes quick! if you're cooking for a family and want leftovers you might want to double the ingredients for a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gagel
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Loved how simple this was, although I made some modifications: added two bell peppers (one red, one green) and used a can of mixed beans instead of chili beans--the chickpeas in it really added a nice flavour and consistency. I also added two handfuls of TVP; it didn't change the taste and added quite a bit more protein. Topped it off with some plain Greek yogurt, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used the reduced sodium taco spice but it is still very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Super easy, and very good! Leftovers are just as amazing- if not even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Not a vegetarian, and I was VERY skeptical about the veggie crumbles. Well, it was GREAT! We couldn't even tell it wasn't real meat...my kids never would have touched it if they knew. Only modification was I added a can of kidney beans. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srkelley
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srkelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this last night, great recipe and SO easy to make. My husband and I both loved it, will make this again for sure, this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Extremely salty. Couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband was not sure of a recipe without chili seasoning but he was pleasantly suprised by this. It was really good. Definatly use the reduced sodium taco seasoning or it will be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States