Unbelievably Easy Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe without adding anything and this was a hit. Thanks for the super easy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Tri Tri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Tried this to the letter was unsure about it at first but hey that's what I do is try out other people's recipes and this was good and the kids loved it will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Nobody liked this in our house. Cake mix tasted odd with some parts mixed and some parts not. Flavors didn't blend well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. No flavor - it didn't even have that much aroma as it cooked. There were bites of gritty cake mix, so it obviously didn't even completely cook in the allotted time. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was AWFUL!! There was no way of rescuing this.. it was simply a waste of cake mix and pie filling and pineapple. This didn't cook properly at all. It was more like chocolate soup. My husband loves chocolate (as do I) and it wasn't anywhere near edible. MAYBE if it was baked in the oven to begin with it MIGHT turn out somewhat edible but I did it in the slow cooker (following directions to a T) and when it didn't work I tried rescuing it by baking it in the oven. It was nothing but a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla Wicks-Heath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I bet if you bake it this cake would turn out great.. In the slow cooker mine didn't come out very well. I followed the recipe exactly but it was more like a bowl of goo than cake.. Maybe it would be good over ice cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I eagerly waited the 3 hours and was satisfyingly amazed. So easy, inexpensive, and absolutely yummy. It gave me the idea to use other fruits and other cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is killer easy and really delish! Especially wonderful with whipped cream and/or vanilla ice cream. Just keep the four basic ingredients in your pantry and anytime you need a no-fuss dessert, you're in business! Let it cook for you while you're busy pulling the rest of the dinner together and readying the house for company. How wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
So simple! So yummy! I didn't have cherry pie filling, so I used strawberry preserves. I don't think I used enough of it, because I couldn't really taste it. After about two hours, I stirred it to get the dry batter mixed in with the wet, and I also turned it up to high at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this and used the suggestion BusyCook made--I poked holes in the mix with a chop stick before pouring the butter mixture over it. My husband took it to work to share with his work group. It was a big hit, only one serving left--for me. It was moist throughout, very rich and balanced by the addition of whipped cream. Thank you for a great easy dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States