Unbelievably Easy Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I tried this,it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. It turned out perfect, well almost perfect. The was one very small area of the dry mix. Next time I will either add more pineapple juice, and perhaps mix it a little. Our entire staff loved this. I think a nice scoop of vanilla ice cream would be heavenly with this. This recipe is effortless and mouthwatering! I plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
First of all, I altered this recipe according to some reviews I had read. Used a 1/4 c. butter rather than 1/2 c. and mixed pineapple juice and butter with the dry cake mix in separate bowl and then topped cherries with the moisened mix so as to avoid the potential for dry cake mix in the finished dessert. Overall I would say it was a success and definitely something I would make again. May tweak it more next time though to add more flavor. Nevertheless, I do recommend this recipe, especially topped with whipped cream or served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Too sweet! Tasted like a cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was an okay dessert, but I think that I prefer my moms version to this one. (her version is in an 13X9 cake pain dump cherries and pineapple dump dry cake mix on top and then use one stick of butter thinly sliced covering the entire top. it bakes on 325 for 30-40min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
VERY sweet, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very brownie-batter like. Didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Yes, I tried this recipe and it was delicious. We do not have Cherry Pie Filling in S Africa (as far as I know), so I bought canned cherries, had to drain and de-pip them, and remove the stems. Then I thickened the juice by adding 1 Tablespoon of Maizena (cornstarch)+ 3 teaspoons sugar, and microwaved on high stirring every 10 seconds until thickened. Added 125ml tub of Greek Yoghurt, mixed it into the cherry sauce. Then I added the cherries to this mixture and spread it over the pineapple as in the recipe... it gave such a lovely flavour to the cake. I had to let it cook for a further hour... so 4 hours cooking time in slow cooker for me. Thank you for a super recipe. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flooklh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We were VERY disappointed with this cake. Some of the cake mix did not get mixed with the butter and juice - I felt like we were eating an unbaked cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Good easy dessert. All the criticisms of a gooey mess likely reflect the great variability of Crockpot temperatures--mine is old and tired and it took High for four hours to not be a gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States