Unbelievably Easy Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this cake, I mix the butter and pineapple juice with the cake mix ahead of time and layer it like the directions said left it for 3 hours and the house smells so good. And the cake even better then I thought please try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
When I made this cake I mixed the pineapple juice and butter mixture with the dry cake mix before placing it in the crock. It came out Fantastic. Adding is must though. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spangler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This desert was wonderful. It was more like a cherry brownie with pineapple . I used a 15 oz can of pineapple and I followed others advice and poked holes in the batter. It was even better the second day when I heated up the leftovers. Next time, I will completely stir the cake before serving. It was not pretty so be sure to add vanilla ice cream. (I also used devils food cake instead of plain chocolate cake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Sorry to say but for me this just came out as a gooey mess. I had a few bites and my kids wouldn't eat it at all. Maybe I can try it a different way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was an easy midweek dessert. The kids liked it but it is very sweet. I mixed the butter/juice mixture with the cake batter before pouring over fruit. Cake was moist not gooey like the other reviews. Note: Use a large crockpot because the cake will rise. Served with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was awesome. I made as written, checked on it occasionally, and gently stired the dry spots on top. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Made this for the recipe group. I'm sorry for the low rating, but this did not turn out for me. To be fair, I did use a sugar-free cake mix. I tried to leave it alone for the entire time, but it still had dry spots after two hours. I blended those into the partially cooked mix. I tried it after three hours and didn't care for it. It didn't taste like a cake. It was more like partially cooked brownie mix. The fruit is great together and I saved that. I'm glad it worked out for others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So Easy and Sooooo Good. Enjoyed this with Vanilla Ice Cream, made exactly like recipe said and had no problems. This was a first for me making dessert in my slow cooker, but it won't be the last for me.....thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I make this same cake but I bake it in the oven for 45 to 50 minutes @ 350. It you are careful in pouring the butter over the cake mix, there is no dry area. I also add chopped pecans. You can also use apple filling and a yellow cake mix. You can also use no sugar filling and a sugar free cake mix for those people who can't consume sugar like myself and the taste is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyn
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made this for Recipe Group. Made as per instructions. My only problem was there was a large clump of uncooked (dry) cake mix in the center. I wasn't going to let this defeat me. I mixed it up (only on the top) with the rest of the partially cooked cake and let go for another hour (4 hours total). The ooey gooey deliciousness was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States