Unbelievably Easy Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was an okay dessert, but I think that I prefer my moms version to this one. (her version is in an 13X9 cake pain dump cherries and pineapple dump dry cake mix on top and then use one stick of butter thinly sliced covering the entire top. it bakes on 325 for 30-40min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
VERY sweet, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very brownie-batter like. Didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Yes, I tried this recipe and it was delicious. We do not have Cherry Pie Filling in S Africa (as far as I know), so I bought canned cherries, had to drain and de-pip them, and remove the stems. Then I thickened the juice by adding 1 Tablespoon of Maizena (cornstarch)+ 3 teaspoons sugar, and microwaved on high stirring every 10 seconds until thickened. Added 125ml tub of Greek Yoghurt, mixed it into the cherry sauce. Then I added the cherries to this mixture and spread it over the pineapple as in the recipe... it gave such a lovely flavour to the cake. I had to let it cook for a further hour... so 4 hours cooking time in slow cooker for me. Thank you for a super recipe. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flooklh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We were VERY disappointed with this cake. Some of the cake mix did not get mixed with the butter and juice - I felt like we were eating an unbaked cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Good easy dessert. All the criticisms of a gooey mess likely reflect the great variability of Crockpot temperatures--mine is old and tired and it took High for four hours to not be a gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe without adding anything and this was a hit. Thanks for the super easy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Tri Tri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Tried this to the letter was unsure about it at first but hey that's what I do is try out other people's recipes and this was good and the kids loved it will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Nobody liked this in our house. Cake mix tasted odd with some parts mixed and some parts not. Flavors didn't blend well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. No flavor - it didn't even have that much aroma as it cooked. There were bites of gritty cake mix, so it obviously didn't even completely cook in the allotted time. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States