Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used Boboli crust and ragu instead of marinara. Other than that, followed exact recipe. It's great for a busy, working Mom. My husband loved it and is already asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe was really good. My kids loved it and my daughter even said that I should put it in the regular rotation for dinners. It was very easy to make. The only down side is cooking with the sesame oil. It has a very strong smell! I thought I would try making it with vegetable oil next time, but I don't think it would be as good. I also am not a big fan of cilantro so I did not use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a delicious, fairly quick weeknight dinner that the whole family enjoyed. I thawed b/s thighs by mistake so I used those. I used a tube of pizza dough, Sweet Baby Ray's sauce, and some leftover Bertolli sauce. Yum-o! I added a sprinkle of shredded sharp cheddar on top for extra flavor. This is a flexible recipe, I could see using better quality dough and experimenting with different bbq sauces. It was really, really good as I made it and I'll definitely put this in my go-to file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I really like all the ingredients for this dish, but didn't really care for the finished product. I even made it a second time and it still didn't do anything for me. And I was all set to love it! Nothing really wrong with it; oh, well, I guess you can't win 'em all, just personal preference. Don't hesitate to try this, I hope you like it better than I did....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Added peppers and such...made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
LOVED this recipe. It was really easy and delicious. I shredded some pre-cooked grilled chicken strips from Costco and just decreased the pan cooking time. I also used walnut oil instead of sesame oil. The flavor of the chicken is awesome. Next time I will make my own dough. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This pizza rocks! You must make this with Jay's Pizza Crust. The sesame oil added so much flavor to the chicken. I made Exquisite Pizza Sauce and added that to a bottled bbq sauce. Used 1/2 monterey jack and 1/2 mozzarella. Left off the onions and cilantro. Best pizza I've ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Pretty good! Husband liked it...would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Yummy! I made it gluten/dairy free by using rice cheese, gluten free pizza crust, gluten free bbq sauce. I was thinking it'd be good with pineapple too but didn't have any on hand! I made another and delivered it to my sister today too! Will make it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States