Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was great! We loved it! I had reg onion not red, & I sauteed them with the chicken (dont like crunchy onion on pizza)! Wonderful! Loved how the chicken was prepare I think that definetly is the 'sercret' to this great recipe thanks! WILL be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Really loved this pizza! The combo of mixing the BBQ sauce into the marinara is genius- tones down the BBQ but you can adjust to taste. Already had leftover roast chicken so brushed the sesame oil on the uncooked pizza dough first (just store bought dough) and tossed cut cup chicken with ~2 tbsp straight BBQ sauce. Added sliced red peppers and substituted parsley for cilantro as I can't stand the stuff. So simple but really, unbelievably awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The simple addition of the sesame oil made the flavor of the chicken sing! After cooking, I shredded it up and put it back in the pan to coat with the yummy sauce. I used my homemade crust with a little mesquite seasoning mixed in, omitted the cilantro (didn't have any but will try it next time), and added an extra cup of colby-jack cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner - my husband said it was everything he hoped it would be. I eliminated the red onions because I didn't have any on hand, and because we don't really even like them. I also added an extra squirt of bbq sauce for good measure because my husband loves bbq taste. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
WOW! This was really good!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Yummy! I made personal pizzas on the gas grill using "QUick and Easy Pizza Crust" recipe. Mixing the bbq sauce with tomato sauce is pure genius! I didn't have tomato sauce so I used pizza sauce and it was to die for. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Thank you so much for your recipe, Laura, because I was looking for a glazing sauce for my "Pop's Sauce" BBQ chicken and I did not know how much sesame oil to add. Using your recipe as guide, a tsp to a tbsp to a cup of BBQ sauce works great and adds a fantastic backgroup flavor to an already great sauce. Thank you so much. Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Pretty good Pizza. Mine was a little on the sweet side. May try different barbeque sauce the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This pizza was simply amazing. Found 2 chicken breasts in the freezer and decided to make this recipe tonight. I make my own pizza crust that worked great with this recipe, I did cut up the chicken when I cooked it and found that it cooked much faster. I have to admit that I did not measure the bbq sauce, I just added it the the fry pan. Instead of the marinara sauce i used my regular pizza sauce but added the bbq sauce to it and WOW was it good. Aslo added bacon to the pizza but omitted the onions as I am not a fan. My mum couldn't say enough about this it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States