Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This pizza was simply amazing. Found 2 chicken breasts in the freezer and decided to make this recipe tonight. I make my own pizza crust that worked great with this recipe, I did cut up the chicken when I cooked it and found that it cooked much faster. I have to admit that I did not measure the bbq sauce, I just added it the the fry pan. Instead of the marinara sauce i used my regular pizza sauce but added the bbq sauce to it and WOW was it good. Aslo added bacon to the pizza but omitted the onions as I am not a fan. My mum couldn't say enough about this it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yes, this awesome...and so simple! My only change was I grilled the chicken breast, chopped it, then tossed with a couple tablespoons of barbecue sauce. Also, taste your marinara/barbecue sauce blend before you put it on the pizza. The spices in the marinara might over power the barbecue sauce, and what would be the point of that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Will definitely be making again! If you make your own crust, make sure and pre-bake it for like 7 minutes before you put on your sauce and toppings to make sure it gets done all the way. The combination of the marinara and BBQ sauce is wonderful! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe especially if you want to try it for the first time. Very tasty. I did use Boboli Pizza Crust, and store roasted chicken that I shredded. Key ingredient is that seasame oil, adds the something you can't put your fingers on but makes it a notch better. Leaning to cook with it since making this recipe. I do make a wetter chicken mis by adding extra sauce while sauteing the roasted chicken. I use Famous Daves BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Turned out so good! I left out the onion and bought dough from a local pizza place at half the price of the grocery store for a way better and bigger pizza. I will be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Collingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
SOOOOOOO DELISH!!!! My family loved this pizza...my husband said it was the best bbq chicken pizza, better than BJ'S. The only thing I did differently was use a chedd-mozz cheese mix, added crumbled bacon, and didn't add the cilantro (we don't like it). My husband requested this again for next Saturday, our pizza night. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
LOVE IT!!!!! My family the pizza. Next time I'm going to add bacon, but other than that, it is a wonderful pizza!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I really like BBQ Chicken pizza, however my husband isn't a fan of anything other than the ordinary, run of the mill pizza you expect when eating pizza. The mixing of the bbq sauce and the marinara sauce, really toned down the bbq taste. He liked that, I didn't. Also, for the thin crust I bought to use, 15 minutes of baking time was a tad too long and it got overdone, but that is my fault. Overall, I would have rated it 3 stars. But since my husband liked it and the overdone part was my fault, I will give it 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My whole family loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made no changes to this recipe. It is yummy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States