Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
ths is a wonderful recipe, as suggested by someone else i sauted the onions befor the chicken then i kept the onions in the pan with the chicken. instead on 1 chicken breats i used 2 and i used 1/2 cup bbq sauce just to make up for the other chicken breast. the only thing that i would do different is next time i will definatly make my own pizza crust and not use store bought crust. thank you for the wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I love that this pizza is unique and such a crowd pleaser. Since the first time I made this recipe, my husband has requested it almost every time I've asked him for a dinner idea since. I also served this at a game night we had and all of our friends loved it. I like that it's pretty quick and uses mostly basic ingredients. A new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This pizza was fantastic!! We used the Kraft "Brown Sugar" BBQ sauce for a little extra sweetness and it was excellent. We didn't have marinara sauce so we just substituted some Primo flavoured (Romano cheese) pasta sauce. We used more than the cup of mozzarella cheese and we poured some additional BBQ sauce over the top when we were done. This was one of the best pizzas I have ever made and ever bought. For another good BBQ chicken recipe, check out "BBQ Chicken Calzones" (yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I thougth this was fabulous! I left off the onions (family preference), and I sauteed some mushrooms and added them. It was sooo good! I used the "Pizza Dough II" recipe from this site and cooked it alone for 10 minutes, then added toppings and cooked it for another 7 minutes. The crust was thin and crunchy (I only had a cookie sheet to bake it on), and it was awesome! My whole family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Great pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend, and although I was a little worried about how Sesame oil, BBQ, and marinara flavors would work, it turned out great! Much better than I had even hoped! This was very easy, and I'd definately make again. I used to the Boboli crust, and it seemed to be delicious. Buying it prebaked made it super simple. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I make a very similar BBQ Chicken pizza, and it is one of my wifes favorite meals. The only differences are, I sautee the onions, then add the chicken and BBQ sauce. I use a little more BBQ sauce, a little less pizza sauce, and add a tablespoon or so of yellow mustard for just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This is my new favorite pizza recipe! I love it because it has only a few ingredients and tons of flavor. Plus, it can be prepared in very little time. Even when I don't have cilantro on hand, the pizza is still delicious. I like to add 2 teaspoons of hot sauce to the marinara/barbeque sauce mixture since I like things with a little heat. I also use a Boboli Bread shell as a base. I'm NEVER disappointed with this recipe. Thanks a million. This one is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I make this all the time but leave off the onions. The chicken in the seasame oil is really great! Using a higher quality darker seasame oil (vs a lighter cheap one) makes a big difference in the taste of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Quite good. The sesame seed oil leaves an interesting flavor, and I liked the combination of marinara and bbq sauce. I changed up the rest of the recipe to incorporate other things from other bbq chicken pizza - used colby/jack and green onion, and then drizzled more bbq sauce on top. Tasted like a California Pizza Kitchen pizza! Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States