Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This pizza is to DIE for! It was sooooo good! The only change I made was I added cooked crumbled bacon to it and it was heavenly!!! Cannot wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I used the refrigerated Pillsbury Classic Pizza Crust which I patted into a 13 x 9 pan and prebaked for about 7 minutes. This worked really well since these are some pretty substantial toppings and the pan pizza held up well. To speed up the process, cut your chicken into bite size pieces before sauteing with the bbq sauce. I loved the mixture of bbq sauce and pizza sauce. BBQ sauce alone would be too overwhelming so it was perfect! Used combo of mozzarella and cheddar and left off the cilantro since I didn't think the kids would go for it. My teenagers and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend, and although I was a little worried about how Sesame oil, BBQ, and marinara flavors would work, it turned out great! Much better than I had even hoped! This was very easy, and I'd definately make again. I used to the Boboli crust, and it seemed to be delicious. Buying it prebaked made it super simple. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great pizza!!! I am a big chicken pizza type of guy, and this one didn't disappoint. Also, for a change, no alterations were really needed (that impresses me alone). Will definitely make this one again. . . COOK REFERENCE: You like this one, try the Chicken Marsala Pizza (Inventive and to die for)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I really think the combination of the pizza sauce with the barbeque sauce makes this recipe. I have made bbq chicken pizza before and was overwhelmed by the bbq sauce flavor. This was the perfect taste and my family raved. We will definitely add this to the pizza night rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was a great pizza! I used 2 cups of mozzarella and sprinkled some Cheddar cheese on top too. I would warn people to be careful when cooking the chicken w/ BBQ sauce---the sauce I used must have had a lot of sugar in it b/c it burned after about 5 minutes on one side. I just peeled the burnt layer off and it still tasted great. Just a word of warning! The sesame oil gave a great taste, but we only used 1 TB and 1 TB olive oil so it wasn't overpowering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made 72 of these for a homeless shelter. Followed the recipe exactly, but made them with pita bread for individual servings.It turned out awesome, and the women loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My family loved this recipe. It will definetly be going into our meal rotation! The only thing I did differently was grill the onions and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I thougth this was fabulous! I left off the onions (family preference), and I sauteed some mushrooms and added them. It was sooo good! I used the "Pizza Dough II" recipe from this site and cooked it alone for 10 minutes, then added toppings and cooked it for another 7 minutes. The crust was thin and crunchy (I only had a cookie sheet to bake it on), and it was awesome! My whole family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
The name says it all! This IS unbelievably awesome. The only thing I do different is that I use pre-cooked chicken strips and I mix them with the BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) and sesame oil. I use one-third of the Pizza Dough II recipe(it makes 3 crusts) and bake it on a pizza stone at 500 degrees. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMock

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States