Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I made this for my husband, it was just OK. He enjoyed it but didn't ask for me to make it again, which he always does when he really enjoys a new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I love that this pizza is unique and such a crowd pleaser. Since the first time I made this recipe, my husband has requested it almost every time I've asked him for a dinner idea since. I also served this at a game night we had and all of our friends loved it. I like that it's pretty quick and uses mostly basic ingredients. A new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This pizza was fantastic!! We used the Kraft "Brown Sugar" BBQ sauce for a little extra sweetness and it was excellent. We didn't have marinara sauce so we just substituted some Primo flavoured (Romano cheese) pasta sauce. We used more than the cup of mozzarella cheese and we poured some additional BBQ sauce over the top when we were done. This was one of the best pizzas I have ever made and ever bought. For another good BBQ chicken recipe, check out "BBQ Chicken Calzones" (yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD.I THINK IT MAY NEED A LITTLE MORE BBQ SAUCE,AND CILANTRO FOR FLAVOR.DEFINITLY DONT USE A REFRIGERATED CRUST(MY BIG MISTAKE)IT DID NOTHING FOR IT.OVERALL MY FAMILY THOUGHT IT WAS WORTH MAKING AGAIN.BUT NEXT TIME I WILL USE A DIFFERENT CRUST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I thougth this was fabulous! I left off the onions (family preference), and I sauteed some mushrooms and added them. It was sooo good! I used the "Pizza Dough II" recipe from this site and cooked it alone for 10 minutes, then added toppings and cooked it for another 7 minutes. The crust was thin and crunchy (I only had a cookie sheet to bake it on), and it was awesome! My whole family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I agree with a previous reviewer - dont use store bought pizza crust. otherwise this recipe was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Great pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend, and although I was a little worried about how Sesame oil, BBQ, and marinara flavors would work, it turned out great! Much better than I had even hoped! This was very easy, and I'd definately make again. I used to the Boboli crust, and it seemed to be delicious. Buying it prebaked made it super simple. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I make a very similar BBQ Chicken pizza, and it is one of my wifes favorite meals. The only differences are, I sautee the onions, then add the chicken and BBQ sauce. I use a little more BBQ sauce, a little less pizza sauce, and add a tablespoon or so of yellow mustard for just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe was just ok for me. I thought it might be good for a children's meal as well but my son wouldnt eat it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States