Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We really liked this pizza ! The sauce is excellent ! Made Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from here, and the combo was great ! Will be a regular here. Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I have never eaten a barbeque chicken pizza before. I had left overs from Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken from this site. I rolled out my dough to fit in my largest cast iron skillet. Greased the pan with olive oil and sprinkled corn meal over that. Pre cooked my pizza dough on 400 for 15 minutes. I mixed 1/4 c barbeque sauce with 3/4 c marinara sauce. Topped with mozzerella cheese and then added the chicken. Added diced green bell pepper and pineapple tidbits. Added some more cheese on top of that and sprinkled on some dried cilantro. I did brush my crust with olive oil and garlic powder. I baked an additional 25 minutes at 400. This smelled great, looked great, and tasted amazing. I would have never thought to use up my barbeque chicken left overs on a pizza if it were not for finding this recipe. In the future I will make it just like the original when I don't have the leftover chicken. Thank you so much for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This pizza was so yummy! I had to use 4 chicken breast halves I guess because the ones I had were small. I added a little extra basil and italian seasoning because the sauce that came with the pizza kit I bought (which was all I could find, couldn't find any Boboli pizza crust) was blan. I used light olive too because I didn't have any sesame seed oil, I'm going to try that the next time I make it. I also sauted my onion slices and added some sliced bell pepper on top of the chicken, then I sprinkled some cheddar cheese on top of that. My two oldest daughters didn't like it because they're just picky, me and my youngest loved it! It was definitely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe!! We used Mozzerlla and cheddar and baked our pizza crust 7 min before we topped it. Definetly going in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The name says it all! I made this for my husband and added green peppers and pineapple and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
very tasty, but i think I would use a little less BBQ sauce next time. served with Ranch on the side for dipping, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
An awesome and yummy alternative to regular pizza :) I've made chicken pizzas before, but never thought of mixing the bbq sauce with the pizza sauce - I always just used a small amount of bbq sauce - and I think I'll mix the 2 sauces from now on. I also season and then steam boneless skinless chicken breast in the oven, rather than cook it in oil. Other than that, this recipe is perfect. I took another poster's advice and added cooked crumbled bacon to the pizza and WOW ^_^ Will be making this as an alternative to regular pizza from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very yummy but next time I will use 1/2 c of BBQ sauce and 1/4 c of marinara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
pretty delicious. i butterflied my chicken before cooking, cooked in about 1/2 tbsp sesame, 1/2 tbsp olive oil. used more bbq than recommended for the pizza sauze - probably 1/2 c bbq sauce and 1/3 c marinara. rolled my red onion slices around in bbq sauce before putting them on the pizza. topped the chicken with a bit of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States