Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
WOW! Winner Winner Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza dinner. Anyhoo, this is great! We have made this several times and each time it has been Awesome! I did make some changes. I cut up the chicken before I cook it. This time I used bacon grease to sautee the chicken as we added bacon bits to the pizza. Always add more cheese, we like it cheesy. I used the Pizza Dough I recipe from this site. Next time we might even add some spinach to it. This is a Keeper, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I just made this for dinner- it was delicious!!! I made it on foccia thin bread and added roma tomatoes. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
this was amazing. I made this and I am 13, it was so easy! my dad and I loved it. I did not use the sesame oil, though because I used leftover cooked chicken from the night before. I used Boboli's precooked dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Made with pillsbury crust and came out perfectly. Also added some cheddar because I didn't have quite enough mozzerella. Delish! Could use one more topping like mushrooms or green pepper, so add whatever you like. Make sure to just leave the chicken during first step. Great carmelization. Grown up version: spectacular with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Just as stated, this is an unbelievably awesome pizza! I tasted barbecue chicken pizza for the first time about a year ago, and was surprised by how much I loved it. Since then, I've been looking for a great recipe to try to replicate that wonderful taste. Of all the recipes on here, this one came the closest to what I was looking for. I made it pretty much exactly as written, except I made my own pizza crust, (quick and easy pizza crust from this site) which I rose and than baked so that it could be pre-baked, just like the recipe calls for. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. Wow...it was amazing. The chicken was tender, with just the right amount of barbecue flavor, and the sauce was fantastic! My family loved it, and it was gone within minutes. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...I'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mel
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made it for dinner tonight... Even my grandfather who is usually really picky loved it! I didn't use the cilantro and I caramelized the onions. The mix of marinara and bbq sauce was a really good idea... especially because the sauce I used was somewhat watery and the bbq sauce made the consistency just right. Also, I used thicker chicken breasts and had to cook them for a bit longer after I cut them into pieces (a couple of pieces looked raw after 20 minutes of cook time!) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was great! I used a Costco crust and leftover pasta sauce to mix with the BBQ sauce. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
amazing pizza! i used olive oil since i did not have sesame oil. tastes great the day after too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is an easy pizza to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was so good and so quick and easy. I was half way into it and remembered that my boyfriend doesn't care for bbq sauce! But he loved it! Added mushrooms and more cheese and a little bacon. Will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States