Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I thought this chicken had great flavor and texture. I used a coarse grain mustard. I will make it again using regular Dijon mustard- not to change flavor but appearance. It put my kids off. My son who loves chicken took a very small bite and said no thank you. My step daughter didn't care for it either and she is not picky. Still my husband and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamiLynn
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Pretty good, kids liked it.. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamiLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yum! I used shredded chicken instead of chicken breast, and tossed it in BBQ sauce. I also used fresh pizza dough because I prefer it over pre made. Didn't use red onion or cilantro as I didn't have any but didn't miss it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Good basic recipe that can easily be customized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I think it was the BBQ sauce I used that made all the difference. Homemade from some random small-town bar in MN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
We omitted the onion but the rest of the recipe we followed to a T! It was amazing and we will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This pizza is amazing. Instead of cooking the chicken in BBQ sauce, I cook it with balsamic vinegar which mixes with the BBQ and sauce amazingly. I also use tortilla shells coated in olive oil instead of pizza crust which gives it a really light crunchy texture. It is simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This pizza was just AMAZING!!! I used Pillsbury pizza dough that I pre-baked for five minutes. Other than that, I left the recipe exactly the same and it was just to die for. It was by far the best BBQ chicken pizza. Mixing the BBQ sauce and the marinara worked so well together. I would have like more chicken on it, so next time I think I will make two chicken breasts. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Amazing!!! My husband doesn't even like chicken...and he gave awesome remarks about your pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was a wonderful tasting pizza. I wasn't sure about the tomato sauce with the bbq, but its definitely a keep. I added some sharp cheddar which complimented this already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States