Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great change of pace from the usual pepperoni pizza! Substituted a rotisserie chicken breast. Chopped it up, tossed it in a bowl with some BBQ sauce, then spread it over the prepared pizza crust. Loved the BBQ sauce/marinara combo. Easy and deeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by John Schroeder
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes on this site. If you're a fan of California Pizza Kitchen, the recipe is very close to their original BBQ chicken. The only difference would be how you add the toppings. I'd recommend the recipe exactly as is. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
The name fits the recipe! I made two versions since we had company coming. One exactly as written and a second I personalized a bit adding bacon and mushrooms. Both had rave reviews. For the personalized one I added the onions and mushrooms with the cubed chicken and precooked it a bit. They absorbed the juice and sauce and were incredible. Thanks for the recipe. My wife keeps asking for it and my guests took the recipe home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Awesome!!! Cooked last night, I did cheat!! Bought chicken already cooked, tossed it in sesame oil and barbeque sauce, used a thin and crusty already made pizza crust! Layered it with sauce, cheese, chicken, onions. I just happened to have already cooked bacon, and then put more cheese on top!! How EASY!! and so delish!! Thanks so much, will be making again!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Plancarte Umaña
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made the dough from scratch and instead this pizza came out delicious. It was super easy to make and very flavorful. I would suggest if you are making the dough from scratch cook it for a little less than recommend 25 min made it a little too crunchy for my taste would recommend maybe 20 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Thanks for sharing- great recipe. I also recommend adding crumbled bacon (everything tastes better with bacon). I also used a mix of extra sharp cheddar and mozz- (melts better with less oil). I substituted the chicken with pulled pork I made in the crock pot with a barbecue/beer sauce. Can cut into smaller pieces and serve as an app for the Big Football game. recommend using less sauce so that it is not dripping on people and more of a finger food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This pizza is so yummy and so easy to throw together. It is something we make regularly which is great for the family or a casual party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I thought this chicken had great flavor and texture. I used a coarse grain mustard. I will make it again using regular Dijon mustard- not to change flavor but appearance. It put my kids off. My son who loves chicken took a very small bite and said no thank you. My step daughter didn't care for it either and she is not picky. Still my husband and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States