Unbelievably Awesome Barbeque Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maria Plancarte Umaña
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made the dough from scratch and instead this pizza came out delicious. It was super easy to make and very flavorful. I would suggest if you are making the dough from scratch cook it for a little less than recommend 25 min made it a little too crunchy for my taste would recommend maybe 20 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Thanks for sharing- great recipe. I also recommend adding crumbled bacon (everything tastes better with bacon). I also used a mix of extra sharp cheddar and mozz- (melts better with less oil). I substituted the chicken with pulled pork I made in the crock pot with a barbecue/beer sauce. Can cut into smaller pieces and serve as an app for the Big Football game. recommend using less sauce so that it is not dripping on people and more of a finger food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I'm sure the pizza very tasty, but "awesome?" So what is the Grand Canyon? or the black hole at the center of our galaxy? Expand your vocabulary, folks! It's only pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce K. Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This pizza is so yummy and so easy to throw together. It is something we make regularly which is great for the family or a casual party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I thought this chicken had great flavor and texture. I used a coarse grain mustard. I will make it again using regular Dijon mustard- not to change flavor but appearance. It put my kids off. My son who loves chicken took a very small bite and said no thank you. My step daughter didn't care for it either and she is not picky. Still my husband and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamiLynn
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Pretty good, kids liked it.. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamiLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yum! I used shredded chicken instead of chicken breast, and tossed it in BBQ sauce. I also used fresh pizza dough because I prefer it over pre made. Didn't use red onion or cilantro as I didn't have any but didn't miss it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Good basic recipe that can easily be customized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I think it was the BBQ sauce I used that made all the difference. Homemade from some random small-town bar in MN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
We omitted the onion but the rest of the recipe we followed to a T! It was amazing and we will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States