Unbelievable Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Wonderful! Had a bunch of squash and zucchini to use, and have a BF that barely eats veggies...sigh. Followed the recipe almost to a T. Added cream cheese to the sauce instead of sour cream. Worked out great! So good that it was his late night requested snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent and easy. I didn't have cream of chicken soup in the pantry, so I used cream of mushroom. I also added fresh, sliced shitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This truly is fabulous. Smells and tastes like Thanksgiving! It's great as is, but I like to chop up 2-3 chicken breasts and mix that in for a more hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great! Only thing I did different was mix the Stuffing into the squash mixture and added cheese on top. The kids loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! It's a family favorite... we always add some grated carrot for color and flavor. Also we usually use half zucchini. I have made it with cream of celery and cream of mushroom as well for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My wife loves squash. This is similar to hotdish from my youth, without the ground beef. I shredded the cheese with the coarse blade of my food processor and set it aside. Then the summer squash (4 cups). Shredding the squash second makes cleaning the disk easier. I fried the onion first, because the shredded squash cooks quickly. I suspect most kids would think the shredded squash was pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
JUST OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valarie N Joseph Enos
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
So delicious! I used several types of squash, zucchini, patty pan, yellow crook neck. I also used cornbread stuffing and put 1/2 the stuffing mix in the squash mixture, the remaining over the top, and baked it in my cast iron skillet. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valarie N Joseph Enos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I have tried different varities of this recipe, but this by far is the best. I will def be using this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
In spite of achieving a full five star rating at this time, had moderate expectations about this dish thinking it might be bland given no added spices and few ingredients. We were very pleasantly surprised as it made a tasty, versatile side dish, and simple to pull together. We added the optional cheddar cheese but otherwise made as written. We will definitely make this again. Thank you MCOATES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States