Unbelievable Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good, even better the second day I think. The only reason I gave a 4 was that I've had some better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! I made this for my parents when they came to visit and my dad ate half the pan! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was easy to make and my family LOVED it! I also used 4oz of stuffing in soup mix and 2 oz on top with the cheese. I could not believe how Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Wonderful! Had a bunch of squash and zucchini to use, and have a BF that barely eats veggies...sigh. Followed the recipe almost to a T. Added cream cheese to the sauce instead of sour cream. Worked out great! So good that it was his late night requested snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent and easy. I didn't have cream of chicken soup in the pantry, so I used cream of mushroom. I also added fresh, sliced shitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This truly is fabulous. Smells and tastes like Thanksgiving! It's great as is, but I like to chop up 2-3 chicken breasts and mix that in for a more hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great! Only thing I did different was mix the Stuffing into the squash mixture and added cheese on top. The kids loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! It's a family favorite... we always add some grated carrot for color and flavor. Also we usually use half zucchini. I have made it with cream of celery and cream of mushroom as well for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My wife loves squash. This is similar to hotdish from my youth, without the ground beef. I shredded the cheese with the coarse blade of my food processor and set it aside. Then the summer squash (4 cups). Shredding the squash second makes cleaning the disk easier. I fried the onion first, because the shredded squash cooks quickly. I suspect most kids would think the shredded squash was pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
JUST OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States