Unbelievable Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have one very much like this one, 1 pkg. of Pepperidge Farm herb stuffing, and use 1 lb. zucchini and 1 1/2 lbs. summer squash....cook the cubed squash & onions in boiling water with salt. drain, fold it into the soup & sour cream, (which has been mixed together. Mix the bread crumbs with melted butter, then layer half bread crumbs on bottom of 9 x 12 pan, then the squash mixture, then top with the rest of bread crumb mixture....I will try the cheese next time I make this, it is delicious....also think in summer to top it off with some fresh tomatoes under the cheese...YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madeleine Froehlich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Everyone really enjoyed this and I think this may have been the highlight of dinner for DH he kept talking about it. I like others threw in some extra veggies some finely sliced carrots for color and a handful of frozen peas I that were lurking in the freezer. I also added the other half of the bag of stuffing mix to the veggie soup mix and used the optional cheese on the top. Really liked it and its versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good, even better the second day I think. The only reason I gave a 4 was that I've had some better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! I made this for my parents when they came to visit and my dad ate half the pan! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was easy to make and my family LOVED it! I also used 4oz of stuffing in soup mix and 2 oz on top with the cheese. I could not believe how Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Wonderful! Had a bunch of squash and zucchini to use, and have a BF that barely eats veggies...sigh. Followed the recipe almost to a T. Added cream cheese to the sauce instead of sour cream. Worked out great! So good that it was his late night requested snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent and easy. I didn't have cream of chicken soup in the pantry, so I used cream of mushroom. I also added fresh, sliced shitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This truly is fabulous. Smells and tastes like Thanksgiving! It's great as is, but I like to chop up 2-3 chicken breasts and mix that in for a more hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great! Only thing I did different was mix the Stuffing into the squash mixture and added cheese on top. The kids loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! It's a family favorite... we always add some grated carrot for color and flavor. Also we usually use half zucchini. I have made it with cream of celery and cream of mushroom as well for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States