Unbelievable Spinach Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Add broccoli, mushrooms and sausage. Made dough from Real Italian Calzones recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Quite good - also bought Pillsbury pizza crust (which was ok - a little like crescent rolls so might try another one next time). Forgot the parmesan and felt really stupid. This needs some dipping sauce - I had leftover spaghetti sauce and that really elevated this recipe from great to incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Yum!! Prepared exactly as written. We topped them with Ragu Traditional Pizza sauce. May try adding different ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe was great! And easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Good! I added 8 oz sauteed mini bella mushrooms to this and used low fat cottage cheese in place of the ricotta. I also put some turkey pepperoni in some of the calzones. Before baking, brush with olive oil and sprinkle some fresh crushed garlic on top for a delicious garlic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I loved these, however not all of my kids would eat them. These are better than the ones I used to buy at the deli. I will keep this recipe for a long time and make them from time to time, definitely a keep recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
i LOVE this recipe !!! i make it exact. all 5 of my kids and my husband actualy loved it too(wich never happens) my 5 yr old has even requests it for dinner. anything to get them eating their vegies gets an A+ in my book :) THANKS for the AWESOME recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mericahanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chadwick, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
The filling makes a big batch, so you can use it for a party or freeze what you don't use. We've turned calzone night into a party, everybody rolls out their own dough, adds their own ingredients and we hang out while they're baking. Makes for fun conversation and personality-typing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
We loved these versatile calzones. I added black olives and canadian bacon, but the options are endless. The filling oozed out of mine. Maybe I filled them too full, or didn't seal the edges enough. They were still fabulous. I used my favorite pizza dough recipe and we dipped them in pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe except that I added a cup of feta and used pizza dough instead of bread dough. This was good but a work in progress...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States