Unbelievable Spinach Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Yum, I made these the other day! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
mmmmmmm, i made these delicious calzones as written with the exception of adding a small sauteed onion to the ricotta mixture. homemade whole wheat pizza dough compliments this recipe even more. thanks wheatfields!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Loved these! I made the recipe and froze most of them to take out individually and bake. My three year old and I can pretty much share one for dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Delicious! I followed the recipe except for the dough. I used Pillsbury Refridgerated Pizza Dough (one roll made 4 square calzones). It was really yummy & since I didn't have to roll out dough, it was really a quick meal to put together. Near the end of the cook time (it was definitely less than 30 minutes) I brushed egg white on the top to give it that glazed texture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I too used the pizza crust which made 4 calzones and cooked in about 20 minutes. I halfed everything except the spinach and seasonings and added lots of garlic and some diced cooked chicken (because my husband won't eat anything without meat). It was quick and easy and really good served with some marinara on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe. We're big fans of calzones and we love spinach puffs at Greek restaurants, so I figured we'd like these. I made my own pizza dough and added 3 cloves of garlic. Then I put a jar of Ragu with some red wine on to simmer while they baked. They were an excellent dipped in red sauce. It was a great Sunday night meal that also fed my husband Monday and Tuesday while I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
These were FANTASTIC! I made them with the "Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust" from this site. I can't believe how many I ate... These are now my favourite calzones. The recipe makes a huge amount of filling. I had almost half left over, so DARN! - I had to make more the next day. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Delicious! Thank you for the recipe! I will definately make it again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVENAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rousse, Ruse, Bulgaria
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
One of our favorites! Amke it again and again. Served with spagetti sauce on top or on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
These were very easy to make. I used the refrigerated pizza dough for the crust and added a good measure of garlic powder to the spinach/cheese mix. Very tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States