Unbelievable Spinach Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These calzones were pretty easy to make and tasted good. Mine needed less bake time (the tops got too hard and brown for my liking) and next time I'll add meat/other toppings to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Filling is a little bland but a good, flavorful dipping sauce helps. Next time I'll try adding some red pepper flakes to it. Also recommend brushing them with olive oil before baking for a nice brown crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Just made these for dinner tonight. YUMMY! Made exactly as the recipe stated except used sausage and pepperoni instead of spinach (didn't have any). Added a side of pizza sauce topped w/cheese on the side for dipping. My family loved every bit of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are really easy and fast. I'm giving it a four only because I felt it needed more flavor and added more seasoning than the recipe called for, but thats a personal preference thing and I will definitely be making these again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My kids ate them! I would have liked if they had a little more flavor. But, I will still make them again. I love how easy they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So good! I didn't have any ricotta cheese on hand so I unfortunately had to omit it. I added a little crushed red pepper and some cooked mild italian sausage (for my meat eating men) and used fresh pizza dough the first time I made these. The second time I used Pillsbury pizza dough as suggested by a few other reviewers. It was easier, but I didn't like it as much. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Except it was a pain dealing with the pizza crust I used - too stretchy. I had way too much filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Loved this! I went a little easy on the mozza and Parm cheeses to make it more healthy, but I'm sure it would be even better if I hadn't. I added 2 chopped roma tomatoes and a cup or so of chopped fresh mushrooms. I also used one egg instead of two and didn't miss anything. Needs just a pinch of salt. My hubby and toddler went to town on this! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Yummy recipe! I made my own pizza dough and used fresh spinach sauteed in a little bit of olive oil with mushrooms, garlic and red onion. Added some pepperonis in a few of them. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this with a pizza dough recipe. I added chopped red bell pepper and cooked chicken to the filling - I only made 1/2 the filling recipe and it made 5 calzones. Turned out very nice. Will definitely use this one again - very amenable to tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States