Unbelievable Spinach Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
thought these were just ok. I like ricotta but didnt think it went well in a calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delicious! I added a few pepperoni to a few. They were so good and I will totally make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Scrumptious!!! 1 egg yolk (used the white for brushing) extra fresh spinach, sauteed with onion and garlic Homemade pizza dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
My family and I love this recipe. The only change I made is using two pre-made pizza crusts instead of the bread dough. I have made this recipe several times and you can halve the recipe by halfing the cheeses. We top them with warm spaghetti sauce right before eating. They have tuened out great every time for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Nice basic recipe to get you started in the right direction. I used a can of pizza dough as another reviewer suggested. I also added cooked chicken, marinara sauce and sauteed mushrooms and onion. It was the additions to the recipe that made my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
this recipe is very easy. I made homemade white bread dough instead of the refridgerated dough pkg. I think the filling could us a bit more...maybe artichoke hears, or chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Good, but a little too much ricotta cheese. Kids didn't like it at all because of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These calzones were pretty easy to make and tasted good. Mine needed less bake time (the tops got too hard and brown for my liking) and next time I'll add meat/other toppings to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Filling is a little bland but a good, flavorful dipping sauce helps. Next time I'll try adding some red pepper flakes to it. Also recommend brushing them with olive oil before baking for a nice brown crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Just made these for dinner tonight. YUMMY! Made exactly as the recipe stated except used sausage and pepperoni instead of spinach (didn't have any). Added a side of pizza sauce topped w/cheese on the side for dipping. My family loved every bit of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States