Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
The directions are weird with pouring the liquid into the flour and letting it sit w/o touching it, but I've made this recipe a few times now and it's foolproof! Rolls turn out beautifully! Make sure your liquid isn't scalding and recipe should work. I let mine rest each time for 30 mins. Putting them on a flat baking sheet makes a nice rounder roll, while putting in a 13 x 9 pan makes them rise taller as they are more squished and makes stunning tall, fluffy rolls. I use my kitchenaid stand mixer. When it's time to mix and knead I mix with the regular attachment just until it comes together, then I switch to the dough hook and literally only knead for about 20 seconds. Works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is a delicious recipe, but the sugar is way too much. I cut it down to 1/8C which was still a nice sweet flavor. I actually prefer savory rolls so I would cut the sugar down even further next time. If you like a touch of sweetness, stick with 1/8C it's perfect (in my opinion). Also - I made the dough in my BREAD MACHINE for those of you wondering if you can successfully do that :) It worked like a charm! Thank you Sherlie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I just tried this recipe today my very first rolls ever! They turned out quite well but were yeasty tasting and not as light as I expected. But for my first try they were stellar! I did find them a bit too sweet so I will omit most of the sugar the next time round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a very good recipe. Something fast and easy to cook up. My children were very impress on how good they were. My mom and sister even enjoyed them that they have asked me to make them for each of our family dinners. Im not a huge bread maker but I am when it comes to these.. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Moran
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made these today and they are wonderful and so easy! My son & husband loved them also. I'm the designated "roll provider" for Thanksgiving this year and can't wait to share them with family & friends!! I was able to get 24 decent size rolls from this recipe even though it says it yields 16 rolls. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The rolls came out very beautiful looking and the texture was perfect, but they were incredibly bland. Going to try them again with double salt and hope that doesn't mess with the consistency too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda-Steve
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've made these for church and everyone loves them. They are so easy and good!! I made 4 doz. today...so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda-Steve
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Fantastic rolls just taken them out of the oven and they smell gorgeous, followed some of the tips, put a little less sugar, made sure liquids were not too hot, put salt in with the flour, added the fat last, used margarine didn't have any butter, I cut them smaller so I have 30 rolls an OK size for kids. This is my number 1 top recipe for rolls from now on, so easy anyone could make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buxton, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Oh my gosh! Best rolls ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dineh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweetwater, Texas, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I have made these rolls twice, following the recipe exactly and they have been amazing both times. I have not had any problems with stickiness of the dough - which may be because I'm a more experienced bread baker - and find it easy to knead into a silky soft dough. Easiest rolls I've ever made; very light and full of yeasty, delicious flavor. I do like to brush the tops with an egg wash before baking to get a shiny golden crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States