Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We thought these buns tasted great. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer and needed a scant quarter cup more flour while it was kneading. I only used 1/3 cup sugar. Next time I will divide the dough into more than 16 portions; they made pretty big buns!I let the dough rise in the oven with the light on and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
these rolls are awesome my feonce loves them!! and hes a picky eater. the only problem i had was the bottoms burned, but i did bake them on wax paper so that probably has something to do with it. so note to anyone new trying this recipe *DO NOT BAKE ON WAX PAPER!* other than that i'm not the best cook in the world but these tasted really good :) i will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These are amazing! I've made them twice now, and both times they were fantastic. I warmed up the milk mixture in the microwave till just warm, added the yeast to it right away. Other than that, and this time I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 4 cups white flour, I followed the recipe exactly as written. No kneading at all, and most of the time is just waiting for the dough to rise. Yes, the dough is a little bit sticky, but I think that may be why they are so good! Don't worry, they get light and airy as they rise the second time. They make 16 LARGE buns, or you can even make 24 smaller dinner roll sized buns. They are light with a little hint of sweetness. A very easy and adaptable recipe. I may try adding herbs or cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Prepared as written - not so much success. Read the reviews and proofed yeast first, turned out great. Have experimented using this as a base and have made as rolls and bread with cheese, nuts, whole grains all turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very easy and fast. Dough is very easy to work with. I did sub 1 cup of whole wheat flour and cut sugar in half as I did not want a sweet dough. They still were very lite textured. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The absolute best recipe ever!! Making them for the 3rd time today and did not change a thing!!! These will be the only recipe used from now on in this house!! **update** Have made this recipe numerous times since my post, always a hit and amazing EVERY TIME!! Today, I realized I didn't have any white sugar on hand so used brown sugar instead...WOW!!!! Used the same amount it called for, but what an incredible taste and did not change the texture at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were good for a quick roll. They were best when they were warm from the over, but but lost something when they cooled. Serve these fresh and warm, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Amazing recipe - I followed the recipe as written and only replaced the margarine with butter because I didn't have any margarine. Fluffy and light with a touch of sweetness. Make sure to use quick rise yeast and that your milk mixture is not too hot (less than 100F). Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These held together perfectly for after Thanksgiving Turkey sandwiches. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonbuddy
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was an incredibly fail proof recipe. My dough was very sticky as I wanted them to turn out tender I did not add additional flour. The end result was tender but not as light as I wished for. Will play with this recipe as it is a keeper due to its ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States