Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very easy and fast. Dough is very easy to work with. I did sub 1 cup of whole wheat flour and cut sugar in half as I did not want a sweet dough. They still were very lite textured. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The absolute best recipe ever!! Making them for the 3rd time today and did not change a thing!!! These will be the only recipe used from now on in this house!! **update** Have made this recipe numerous times since my post, always a hit and amazing EVERY TIME!! Today, I realized I didn't have any white sugar on hand so used brown sugar instead...WOW!!!! Used the same amount it called for, but what an incredible taste and did not change the texture at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were good for a quick roll. They were best when they were warm from the over, but but lost something when they cooled. Serve these fresh and warm, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Amazing recipe - I followed the recipe as written and only replaced the margarine with butter because I didn't have any margarine. Fluffy and light with a touch of sweetness. Make sure to use quick rise yeast and that your milk mixture is not too hot (less than 100F). Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These held together perfectly for after Thanksgiving Turkey sandwiches. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonbuddy
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was an incredibly fail proof recipe. My dough was very sticky as I wanted them to turn out tender I did not add additional flour. The end result was tender but not as light as I wished for. Will play with this recipe as it is a keeper due to its ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is my first time making dinner rolls and they came out wonderfully. They were not as light as I had hoped but at the same time were not too dense and the taste was amazing. Two things I'd really change is how much yeast was used. It's a bit too much. And after mixing and kneading, I'd ball the dough and place it on the baking sheet to raise, then put them directly into the oven. That would make them a bit fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I'm not sure what exactly that milk is doing to that flour while you let it sit there for 30 minutes, so I don't really see the point in the odd instructions. I did, however, follow the ingredient measurements to a T and put them in my bread machine on dough cycle, according to manufacturer instructions. I didn't melt the butter, just cut it into small bits and added it to the warm liquids at the bottom of my bread pan. Once the dough cycle finished, I continued with recipe instructions. I made slightly larger rolls to be used for pulled pork and OMG was it delicious!! I also did an egg wash (1 egg white + 2tsp water) prior to baking because...shiny! Anyway, the taste and texture of these rolls are amazing and I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These started out WAY TOO STICKY to work with and when I added just enough flour that I could touch it, they ended up quite dry and hard. Have been making rolls/bread from scratch for 15 years and never had the issues that I had with this recipe. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States