Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was my first time making rolls and loved the recipe it was simple to make and whole family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Re Jman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My hubby wanted to know where I bought the rolls and really didn't believe I made them! They were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These are amazeballs! I've been making homemade bread for about 15 years so I just followed the instructions using typical bread-making techniques. "Warm" liquid for proofing is about 95 to 100 degrees Fahrenheit. I just microwaved my liquids for about 1 minute. The dough was sticky so it got a very light dusting of flour whenever it started sticking to the counter. I don't think I added more than 1 to 2 T total for kneading. Each bun was about 3 oz of dough for 16 rolls, and they are sizable and could easily be used as hamburger buns. The taste was buttery and the texture was light and airy. I did decrease my oven temp to 375F and 15 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I just finished baking these rolls and they are the best rolls I have ever baked Light and Fluffy and I realized I forgot the salt and it didn't seem to matter. I Can't wait till these are gone so I can make them with all the ingredients -uggie2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valkira
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I warmed my milk in microwave just a bit warmer than lukewarm. Added lukewarm water and only 2 Tbsp of sugar and yeast. Proofed it then added eggs and the flour and salt. I used half organic whole wheat and half organic white. Mixed it in my Kitchen Aid. Transferred dough to oiled pyrex bowl and put tin foil loosely on top. After that I placed it in preheated oven (250 F), I turned it off and left door ajar and waited for dough to double in size. Shaped the dough into twelve balls and repeated rise. Then baked at 400F for 15 min. All done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made these rolls this week for dinner. My family absolutely loved them. They came out perfect. I'm so glad i came across this recipe it was exactly what i was looking for. I did tweak the recipe a bit but with those changes they were amazing rolls. I will not be making any other rolls other than these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have made these rolls many times over. They are great and NEVER fail. I followed the recipe to a T except used real butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lornel roa
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I just made it They wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These rolls were super easy and delicious! I struggle with yeast breads and made this recipe with no issues. Good luck with your roll making if I can do it anybody can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have used this recipe several times, both for dinner rolls as well as cinammon buns. The whole family loves it. For anyone with a sweet tooth, using it for the aforementioned treats is great. I take a wee bit of the sugar out when making dinner rolls. I think that's about the only change. Oh, and I never use margarine. I'm a butter gal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Whitemouth, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States