Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These were easy and delicious!! Taste just like the ones I used to buy at the grocery store. I did watch a tutorial on You Tube on how to shape a roll...it helped quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Not a bad roll, but not what I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Like the title says, they're unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I love making these rolls. Any unused dough I freeze and use later. I've found that this recipe is perfect for a yummy pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are the best rolls I've ever made. All four of my kids AND my husband loved them, and that's not an everyday thing! I also made the recipe again, rolled the dough out, brushed with melted butter and sprinkled with brown sugar and cinnamon to make the best cinnamon rolls EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow these are delicious. They were easy to make and disappeared very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These taste okay but they are a horrible pain! i have never been so annoyed making bread before. I had to add so much flour later on and they were still always so sticky. The directions are very different from any others i have ever used so i am not sure that it works just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is by far the very best recipe for dinner buns. Its very easy, truly delicious, very popular, and the dough is versatile enough to be used for other purposes. Its excellent for hamburger buns, and hot dog buns. They turn out better with real butter than they do with margarine;they always turn out wonderful. I'm always very pleased and proud of the way they turn out. This will always be my very favorite white bun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just made a half-batch of these and gotta say they're pretty good. I used bread flour but otherwise didn't change anything. Didn't have any problems with rise or density but I will agree with other reviewers in saying that this is a very sweet roll so just be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are GREAT!! I use my bread machine to do everything except form them and put them in the oven. I just ate 2 right out of the oven. They would be great for sandwiches or hamburgers all depends on how big you form them. Thanks Sherlie great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States