Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These rolls are so easy just make sure you only warm the milk a water mixture, too hot an d you will kill your yeast. These rolls are so light and fluff the family can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
What I did was I used real butter and honey instead of sugar. I mixed all the liquids with the yeast and pour into the flour as the kitchen-aid went on the lowest setting (I never proof my yeast, I know it is good). Let it go for about 8 minutes. It is a wet kind of sticky dough. Almost greasy, I don't think you want to add flour to make it ball up like your standard white loaf, just not that type of dough. I greased up my hands to form a ball and let rise in the oven in the kitchen aid bowl after getting the chill out of the oven first. It just did not want to rise on my counter, too chilly I guess. I knocked it down once and then knocked it down an hour later and divided it in to 6ths with greased hands. I put three per greased round cake pan after rolling into a ball and giving a little smoosh. Beat an egg and brushed the tops and sprinkled with sesame seeds before letting the buns rise. In a kitchen hot with cooking they rose in no time and were huge, baked even bigger taking up the whole pan. We used these for pulled BBQ. They were so good, giant, soft, tall, tender and flavorful. I think the real butter and honey made it. I am just not a huge fan of sugar in my bread. I am going to try it my way on kolachies next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I bake my own bread, rolls, and pastries often. I was looking for a quick recipe and the reviews were very positive. I don't know what I did wrong, but the dough didn't rise, and so my rolls ended up like heavy hockey pucks. The flavor was good but I certainly couldn't serve them. I checked my yeast and it is good and I checked the temperature of my liquid so I didn't kill the yeast. I did make a double batch so I'm wondering if that could have even the problem. I ay or may not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time today. They turned out amazing, and I didn't need to alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe, and have used it several times. Recently I also used it to make buns for hamburgers and it was a HUGE hit! love it! -Mrs.H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is phenomenal. I make large rolls for my husband's sandwiches and he just loves it! I have also made smaller rolls for dinner and each time they turn out great. I even skipped the "letting it stand" part of step two and just gave the dough a little additional rising time and it still turned out fantastic. This is going in my use all the time file. UPDATE: I made a double batch of this recipe over the weekend and made 12 LARGE sandwich rolls (froze dough for 8 of them before the second rise), 12 cinnamon rolls and a loaf of bread. It was absolutely fantastic and so versatile. I also made a pork loin roast ($1.89/lb on sale woo hoo) and the hubby now has roast pork sandwiches and incredible rolls to take for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Rudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Cook exactly as stated. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XmasBeba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very good, easy to make. Thank you! Would be good used for monkey bread or cinnamon rolls too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I love this recipe!! It's always been hard for me to find a simple bread recipe but now it's easier then ever. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States