Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are GREAT!! I use my bread machine to do everything except form them and put them in the oven. I just ate 2 right out of the oven. They would be great for sandwiches or hamburgers all depends on how big you form them. Thanks Sherlie great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeloVlog
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
will definitely be making them again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeloVlog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were awesome! I made them for hamburgers and I loved the soft and light texture they had. Followed the recipe exactly until I went to add the margarine and found I was OUT!! So I substituted oil for it and they turned out beautifully! Next time I'm using butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I don't know what went wrong with these rolls. They were were so easy to make and rose perfectly. However, they were so dense, and yeasty making it very hard to swallow. These were not the light, fluffy dinner rolls I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't have any luck with this recipe. I've made buns several times and a lot of bread in the past and I've never had a failure like this. I followed the recipe exactly but they didn't turn out very well. The buns wouldn't roll into balls on the counter so they weren't smooth at all. I found them to have a strange taste to them too - I don't know if it was yeast but whatever it was, it wasn't good. After making a pan of buns I decided to try a small loaf of bread and a few cinnamon buns as well. The bread rose nicely but I don't like the way it tastes. The cinnamon buns were the only thing that turned out decently, but things usually do when they're covered in sugar and butter. lol I really wanted to like this recipe because it was easy but it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe!! Looked great and tasted great too! My first time make homemade rolls. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CONSTANCE_007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were oh-so-yummy!! This was my first time making bread and they were delicious. My husband thought they were great too! Will definitely be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Nice texture, but not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
They were definitely light and fluffy, but they were a little too sweet for my taste and tasted really "yeasty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States