Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Jen and Allan loved (especially the next morning) but I thought they were only so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I didn't have to change a thing. Perfect! Everyone at work wanted the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good recipe. Will be making this for dinner rolls when ever possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe to the "T", but the rolls didn't rise. I am going to read the reviews and see other people's suggestions and maybe try again. Sorry for the bad review, but I spent 2 hours anticipating wonderful rolls and didn't get any :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I Have made this recipe several times now, everytime I make them there are never any leftovers. My family now asks for them as well as my friends. This is a truly fool proof roll recipe in my opinion. You do have to be very careful when using yeast and these rolls I found to be extra sensitive. Be sure you have to water at only 110*. I have found that by pouring the mix into a glass bowl and adding the eggs BEFORE adding the yeast helps with overheating and/or over cooling the yeast. Also when rising on the pans, I have found it helps to have them covered and placed in a warmer area (like the stove top while oven is on) it doubles the size. When making these for Thanksgiving or any large event, I always make the day before. They rewarm wonderfully. I love this recipe. Thank you Sherlie for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are a very yummy and easy to make. I didn't follow the instructions at all...I just threw it all together in a bowl and kneaded it once in a while. The buns had lots of good flavor, but they were fairly heavy. They make tasty sandwich buns and my family gobbled them up and asked for more...I just wish they had been a little fluffier (maybe if I had followed the instructions they would have been...but that seemed like too much work)=:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very yummy rolls. I made rolls for the first time and they turned out really good. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was the easiest yeast dough I have ever made! I took other reviewers advice and made cinnamon rolls from the dough. They were delicious. This will be the only dough I use from now on! For the people who had trouble with this recipe, the key is the temperature when you add the yeast, if it is too hot the dough will not turn out. I am making the dough for rolls tonight with barbque pork, Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginufred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have been using this recipe now for the last few years and my family just loves it. You have to be careful not to over heat the yeast mixture because if you do, your rolls will not rise correctly. I did that just once and now I am very careful. Love this recipe. Thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuliAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States