Unbelievable Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is one of the best Pineapple Cake's I have ever made. I didn't make any adjustments. It was moist and delicious. It will be in my favorite cake recipes and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
The first time I had eaten this at my brother's house, I just had to have the recipe. It is awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Very nice and easy cake I only have whole wheat flour and i turn out very nice I taste it before I frost it and defenitly needs the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Very good pineapple cake recipe! It is heavy and moist and very good. Try it as a layer cake with Pineapple Filling from this website. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
good cake,added nuts to the frosting and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Nice cake went down well with the older members of the family. My mum thought it was lovely.The topping was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
A very simple and nice cake that I made for a family cookout. It got rave reviews. The combination of pineapple, nuts and coconuts made it very interesting. For my taste, it was a little heavy but I definitely would maje it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I've made this several time now. Good with or without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Sal, thanks for a great choice for a birthday cake. DELICIOUS.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used pecans the second time I made it. Family liked it better. Great cake for food days at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States