Unbelievable Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It's actually good! Mixed reviews and comments describing to whom it was served gave me pause, but it seemed the most straightforward of recipes not requiring a cast iron skillet. Followed recipe to the letter, which is only fair if one is going to rate the recipe, and it turned out PERFECTLY. A healthier version would push my rating to a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Normally I don't like pineapple (it's a texture issue), but this pineapple cake is delicious! I made cupcakes and frosted them with cherry cream cheese frosting. The only thing I did differently is that I omitted the walnuts. I baked these for my stepdad's birthday, and I'm not entirely sure if he likes nuts. In regards to another comment, I didn't find this a dry cake at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Enjoyed the cake. Like LolitaGDL, I used whole wheat flour and then I substituted a can of cream of coconut instead of flaked coconut. Gave it a nice heavy carrot cake like texture and kept the cake moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Sal, thanks for a great choice for a birthday cake. DELICIOUS.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this cake tonight and my husband and I enjoyed it. I do not eat dairy so I used flax meal as a substitute for the eggs. I also added a pinch of salt, vanilla extract, and butter extract. This cake is easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used pecans the second time I made it. Family liked it better. Great cake for food days at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent cake, but way too much sugar! Half of the amount is sufficient for my taste. I also used half whole wheat flour to sneak in a little extra goodness. It already has no salt or oil, so reducing the sugar and adding whole wheat flour makes this a delicious and healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This cake just did not turn out good. I skipped the walnuts because I didn't have any but stayed true to the rest of the recipe. First of all, it wasn't sweet enough, which really isn't that big a problem for me because the frosting would have sweetened it up. But the cake also left a bad taste in my mouth which I'm assuming is from the baking soda. Not a recipe I'd recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
this is the best pineapple cake my family has ever had. i'm giving this recipe to everyone so they can make it for the holidays. it stays moist and has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is one of the best Pineapple Cake's I have ever made. I didn't make any adjustments. It was moist and delicious. It will be in my favorite cake recipes and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States