Unbelievable Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious and easy to make, I had all the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe! Very easy to do. Stays moist. I used pecans instead of walnuts, though. Took it to work as a "Pina Colada Cake" and it was well received. Can also be done as muffins/cupcakes. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It's actually good! Mixed reviews and comments describing to whom it was served gave me pause, but it seemed the most straightforward of recipes not requiring a cast iron skillet. Followed recipe to the letter, which is only fair if one is going to rate the recipe, and it turned out PERFECTLY. A healthier version would push my rating to a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Normally I don't like pineapple (it's a texture issue), but this pineapple cake is delicious! I made cupcakes and frosted them with cherry cream cheese frosting. The only thing I did differently is that I omitted the walnuts. I baked these for my stepdad's birthday, and I'm not entirely sure if he likes nuts. In regards to another comment, I didn't find this a dry cake at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Enjoyed the cake. Like LolitaGDL, I used whole wheat flour and then I substituted a can of cream of coconut instead of flaked coconut. Gave it a nice heavy carrot cake like texture and kept the cake moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Sal, thanks for a great choice for a birthday cake. DELICIOUS.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this cake tonight and my husband and I enjoyed it. I do not eat dairy so I used flax meal as a substitute for the eggs. I also added a pinch of salt, vanilla extract, and butter extract. This cake is easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used pecans the second time I made it. Family liked it better. Great cake for food days at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent cake, but way too much sugar! Half of the amount is sufficient for my taste. I also used half whole wheat flour to sneak in a little extra goodness. It already has no salt or oil, so reducing the sugar and adding whole wheat flour makes this a delicious and healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This cake just did not turn out good. I skipped the walnuts because I didn't have any but stayed true to the rest of the recipe. First of all, it wasn't sweet enough, which really isn't that big a problem for me because the frosting would have sweetened it up. But the cake also left a bad taste in my mouth which I'm assuming is from the baking soda. Not a recipe I'd recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States