Unbelievable Grilled Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Absolutely the best garlic bread. I prepared this for a family barbeque yesterday and everyone loved it! Made it the day before by toasting the bread in the broiler and then kept in the fridge. Definitely need to turn frequently to prevent burning of bread. I also used 2 loaves instead of the 1 called for and the amount of spread was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
The ultimate in grilled garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was OK. I used 1/2 the mayonnaise, sharp cheddar, and left out the half-n-half altogether. I guess I just prefer butter instead of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
You have to reduce the mayo amount. One cup is way too much. It was ok...nothing really spectacular. I think I will tinker with it to find something to suit our tastes. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is good but itisn't worth the extra fat, calories and cholesterol. Try using olive oil and minced garlic only for great flavor and fewer fat grams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
One word = YUM! Ok, two words also...RICH! Was very easy to 'whip up' and very pleasing to eat! If you don't like garlic...run! Will make again and again...such a nice compliment to grilled steaks/bbq foods. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEFCOOKJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This recipe was great! I used a large loaf of French bread and thought the amount of filling was just right. I also just baked the bread in the oven rather than putting it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This is beautiful bread! It is the perfect compliment for any meal. I made it with Cajun Seafood Pasta and also with burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This bread is AWESOME!!!! I make it often. I put it in the oven when I can't use the grill. My family really loves it with almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Great Bread! Although this does make a lot and it is rich as other reviewers said, I think it was meant to spread on rather thick. I didn't use so much garlic (I tone it down for hubby) and I used milk instead of half and half. Instead of grilling (which I'm sure would be great but I wasn't going to fire up the grill for it) I toasted the bread and spread the topping, as it said, and then broiled it in the toaster oven until it got slightly brown. Watch it though the topping burns quickly. Easy and has ingredients I usually have on hand. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States