Unbelievable Grilled Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
After cutting down on the mayo, this was really really good!! But fattening ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Great!! I replaced the mayo with about 1/3 cup of olive oil. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Oh my God! This was the best I have ever put in my mouth. I think I could eat it all alone for a meal. I made 2 loaves, and 5 people devoured the entire thing. Of course once they ate this they barely touched their other food. Thank you so much I will be making this again and often. I would give it more stars if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Thought this was great tasting and unique enough to try. Cut way down on the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
THIS IS SOO GOOD! my whole family loved it. We served it with Fettucine Alfredo it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
USED A LITTLE LESS GARLIC THAN CALLED FOR BUT WAS SUPERB.GREAT WITH STEAKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
If you don't like mayo do not make this recipe. I couldn't taste anything but the mayo and didn't like it at all. Also, I haven't figured out the purpose of melting the cheddar. As soon as I put it in the mayo mixture it lumped up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
The spread was delicious but I thought it turned out a little too soggy. I ended up broiling it to crisp it up. The leftover spread was very good on a boboli pizza shell topped with roma tomatoes and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I just used the ingredients by approximations and it was fabulous. Added some dried parsely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
To whoever came up with this recipe, THANK YOU!!!! It is very delicious and I have had several requests for this bread. I have roasted the garlic instead of mincing it and it tastes just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States