Unbelievable Grilled Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
absolutely fantastic bread!! I end up eating so much of this when I make it that i don't eat the main meal! You can alter this recipe in many ways, JUST DON'T USE MIRACLE WHIP INSTEAD! ICK! I would say the biggest thing I do is broiling it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @},--'-----

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Really just OK. I made it exactly how the recipe states, I actually thought it tasted more like a 3 1/2 stars but none of the people I served it to really mentioned it and no one went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Delicious! However, I would DEFINITELY half the topping. It tastes great but it is WAY TOO MUCH and TOO RICH! I wouldn't change anything else but the quantity. Great easy side for visitors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe is absolutely amazing. I made it for my wife's birthday bbq we had and it went almost as fast as my brisket. I sliced the garlic into thin pieces and it turned out great. I am making it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was not a family favorite. It didn't taste bad or anything. It was just not what I was looking for. With the paprika, the spicy kick seemed a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Way too much mayo in our opinion. Everyone was scraping the excess off their bread. I doubt I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I used half of the mixture on the bread and it was enough. My husband and I enjoyed it, but the kids didn't seem to care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
The flavor was good, my husband loved the cheese touch. I like my garlic bread toasty and even though you toast it before hand it wasn't enough to make it crispy. I removed some of the mixture and placed under the broiler but it didn't crisp it up enough for my taste. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
really good, just be careful not ot overdo it on the garlic, and also, don't put too much on the bread or it will be too greasy and gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. Took it to a potluck and one person asked me if I had more so she could roll in it. The second time I made it I toasted the bread under the broiler, spread on the cheese mixture and broiled until lightly browned. I liked this better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States