Unbelievable Grilled Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Great Bread! Although this does make a lot and it is rich as other reviewers said, I think it was meant to spread on rather thick. I didn't use so much garlic (I tone it down for hubby) and I used milk instead of half and half. Instead of grilling (which I'm sure would be great but I wasn't going to fire up the grill for it) I toasted the bread and spread the topping, as it said, and then broiled it in the toaster oven until it got slightly brown. Watch it though the topping burns quickly. Easy and has ingredients I usually have on hand. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This had great flavor, but it needs to be turned occasionally while on the grill to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is good but itisn't worth the extra fat, calories and cholesterol. Try using olive oil and minced garlic only for great flavor and fewer fat grams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This was good. I cut everything in half and it still turned out fine. I think if I had used what the entire recipe called for we would have all been sick. This is extremely rich and different. I would make again as it was inhaled by my teenager!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
One word = YUM! Ok, two words also...RICH! Was very easy to 'whip up' and very pleasing to eat! If you don't like garlic...run! Will make again and again...such a nice compliment to grilled steaks/bbq foods. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEFCOOKJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This recipe was great! I used a large loaf of French bread and thought the amount of filling was just right. I also just baked the bread in the oven rather than putting it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This bread is AWESOME!!!! I make it often. I put it in the oven when I can't use the grill. My family really loves it with almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This was absolutely fantastic, and very easy. Reheated very well in the toaster oven later! Can't wait to turn the grill on again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This was a really yummy change from regular garlic bread. I used 1 gram fat mayo and low fat cheeses and was happily surprised it turned out well. I served this to a friend who thinks low fat is icky, and she loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Well, I already had the grill going (this was being served with Grilled Pepper Steak Salad from this site) and I have to say that I'm not a fan of mayo in garlic bread and this recipe just proved it once again even after cutting the amount of mayo in half. I'm glad I only used half the loaf of bread so I had bread left to go to my old stand by recipe for garlic bread. I think next time I'll just use butter in place of the mayo and definitely add some oregano and leave out the half and half. When it comes to the amount of garlic - use your own judgement and adjust to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States