Unbelievable Grilled Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This is beautiful bread! It is the perfect compliment for any meal. I made it with Cajun Seafood Pasta and also with burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This bread is AWESOME!!!! I make it often. I put it in the oven when I can't use the grill. My family really loves it with almost any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Great Bread! Although this does make a lot and it is rich as other reviewers said, I think it was meant to spread on rather thick. I didn't use so much garlic (I tone it down for hubby) and I used milk instead of half and half. Instead of grilling (which I'm sure would be great but I wasn't going to fire up the grill for it) I toasted the bread and spread the topping, as it said, and then broiled it in the toaster oven until it got slightly brown. Watch it though the topping burns quickly. Easy and has ingredients I usually have on hand. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This had great flavor, but it needs to be turned occasionally while on the grill to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This was good. I cut everything in half and it still turned out fine. I think if I had used what the entire recipe called for we would have all been sick. This is extremely rich and different. I would make again as it was inhaled by my teenager!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This was a really yummy change from regular garlic bread. I used 1 gram fat mayo and low fat cheeses and was happily surprised it turned out well. I served this to a friend who thinks low fat is icky, and she loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This was absolutely fantastic, and very easy. Reheated very well in the toaster oven later! Can't wait to turn the grill on again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
unusual, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I can't believe how good this is! I use this on bread every chance I get. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I have had this recipe for years and it is killer!! This mixture will keep indefinitely in the frig in an air tight container. It is rich and don't put it on thin but don't put it on too thick either. Great with a spinach salad. A complete meal, I made this for our bunko group and they said it was to die for! Try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States