Unbelievable Grilled Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was good, but too goopy. I had to put it under the broiler to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
My sister gave me this recipe years ago. It's always been a big hit. My guy friends will not stop asking for it. I probably won't be invited to another BBQ unless I bring it. However, it only works out well on the grill. Too much garlic otherwise (grilled garlic is sweeter) I found that I need more time on the grill than suggested. Otherwise all the cheeses don't melt together. Also, seems to have too much cheese mixture. It usually runs off the bread. I'll cut it down to 2/3rds of the recipe. (Possibly half) Best way to put fat on your body! Worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Absolutely the best garlic bread. I prepared this for a family barbeque yesterday and everyone loved it! Made it the day before by toasting the bread in the broiler and then kept in the fridge. Definitely need to turn frequently to prevent burning of bread. I also used 2 loaves instead of the 1 called for and the amount of spread was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
The ultimate in grilled garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was OK. I used 1/2 the mayonnaise, sharp cheddar, and left out the half-n-half altogether. I guess I just prefer butter instead of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
You have to reduce the mayo amount. One cup is way too much. It was ok...nothing really spectacular. I think I will tinker with it to find something to suit our tastes. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is good but itisn't worth the extra fat, calories and cholesterol. Try using olive oil and minced garlic only for great flavor and fewer fat grams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
One word = YUM! Ok, two words also...RICH! Was very easy to 'whip up' and very pleasing to eat! If you don't like garlic...run! Will make again and again...such a nice compliment to grilled steaks/bbq foods. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEFCOOKJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This recipe was great! I used a large loaf of French bread and thought the amount of filling was just right. I also just baked the bread in the oven rather than putting it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States