Unbelievable Fish Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
so easy, so good. Did the fish in canola oil in a wok. First time doing fish that way. will definitely repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
very yummy batter I added garlic powder and cayenne pepper so it would have a little bit of flavor cause i read it was bitter but nice recipe could never get batter right always to runny will definetly use this everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Cunningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. Nice crispiness! I used 3/4 cup of flour instead of half a cup, and only 2T of baking powder. I also added 1T onion powder, garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon of white pepper, and 1T crab seafood seasoning. Dredged in flour then dipped in batter. This was a perfect batter. I also used it to deep fry red and yellow bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is so simple and tastes amazing... some of my guests didn't even use any sauce or lemon they must loved it as is!! Deep fryer really comes in handy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyellie
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This recipe is exactly as stated very like and crispy. Loved it, it is unbelievable and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
the best ever. cut way back on BP.. surprising how such little ingriendients gives you the best products!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
this batter was good I gave it a 3 stars because I modified the recipe. I reduced the baking powder to 2 TBSP and increased the milk and water ( Batter was thick) I also added spices to give it more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Deelit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My son's on a gluten-free and dairy-free diet, so beer battered fish is out of the question. I made this with coconut milk and it turned out fantastic! Thanks for the "beerless" option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Tasteless - soggy even on high heat - allows alot of oil to saturate the meat - leaves much to be desired. Would not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this with fresh halibut and it was fantastic - it was up there with some of the best restaurant battered fish I've had. I followed the tips to reduce baking powder and added a little salt and pepper in the batter. Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

How to Fillet a Fish

See how to clean, fillet, and fry a fresh fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States