Unbelievable Fish Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is so simple and tastes amazing... some of my guests didn't even use any sauce or lemon they must loved it as is!! Deep fryer really comes in handy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyellie
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This recipe is exactly as stated very like and crispy. Loved it, it is unbelievable and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
the best ever. cut way back on BP.. surprising how such little ingriendients gives you the best products!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
this batter was good I gave it a 3 stars because I modified the recipe. I reduced the baking powder to 2 TBSP and increased the milk and water ( Batter was thick) I also added spices to give it more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Deelit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My son's on a gluten-free and dairy-free diet, so beer battered fish is out of the question. I made this with coconut milk and it turned out fantastic! Thanks for the "beerless" option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Tasteless - soggy even on high heat - allows alot of oil to saturate the meat - leaves much to be desired. Would not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this with fresh halibut and it was fantastic - it was up there with some of the best restaurant battered fish I've had. I followed the tips to reduce baking powder and added a little salt and pepper in the batter. Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
For a non-fryer that I am this recipe is GREAT with the change to 1/4 TSP baking powder. I sprinkled low-quality pollock with a spicy salt and let it set for about an hour before coating and frying in coconut oil. My children and I think this one is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Wow! It can't be this easy! I also read the previous reviews and cut back to 2 Tbsp of baking powder, I used B/C Better for Bread flour and I left out the salt but added 1 tbsp of Everglades Seasoning and 1 tsp of McCormicks Italian Herb mix...on my taste buds, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Really easy... really light and crispy worked really good with Haddock... even pimped it up a bit with a tsp of All Purpose Seasoning... Good Times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

How to Fillet a Fish

See how to clean, fillet, and fry a fresh fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States