Unbelievable Fish Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Gluten free option -rice flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I followed some of the other reviews and increased the liquid a bit and only used 2 tbsp of Baking Powder. It was extremely tasty. I did have an issue with the fish sticking to my pan, but I think that was my fault. Not sure if I should have used only a skiff of oil or a deeper pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was the best fish batter we've ever tried. We couldn't believe how well it turned out for such a simple recipe. We did cut the baking powder back to 2 T. and added some seasonings to the mix, but that was all to suit our taste. The basic recipe itself is still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and it was ok. Then I really read the reviews. I saw that you had to reduce the baking powder but I didn't read on how much. I reduced the baking powder to 2 Tbsp as suggested this time and it was terrific. My husband even asked this morning how I did it! Too bad 'All Recipes' doesn't edit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNETENNANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Self-Rising Flour, 1ts Baking Powder, 2 ts Vinegar makes it more Crosby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We all LOVED this. I switched the milk for whole buttermilk. And when I saw 1/4 cup of baking powder, I thought it was a typo. After reading other comments, I used only 1T (but we are at high elevation). It turned out great and will definitely use it again. I put 4 stars because of the baking powder suggestion in the recipe, otherwise I would put 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great recipe but I did worry it might have a bitter taste with all that baking powder but I didn't cut back. Added lemon pepper seasoning, and a little more milk and water, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I liked the taste of this recipe with the reduction in baking powder (2 tablespoons). It was used to coat catfish nuggets because I ran out of cornmeal. The recipe worked with the catfish but the consistency reminded me of glue and seemed to like my fingers more then the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Best and easiest batter I have used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
awesome batter, my husband just love's it. for sure will make some again. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Fish Batter

Try this simple and crispy fish batter.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States