Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Hi, how do we prepare mustard?? do u mean just coarsely crush mustard seeds with a little water? I haven't tried the recipe yet, but b4 that would love to know, does it by any chance taste sweet due to the sugar in it?? Thanks in advance for the response!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is the first review I've written on this site. I've been waiting for a recipe that was so amazing I had to write something. This is it. I just made it for my whole extended family, didn't change a thing except to 1.5x the recipe and use boneless chicken thighs and it was by far the very best grilled chicken I have ever had. The chicken is so juicy!The flavour is incredible. It's really the mustard that gives it some texture so don't use anything but a coarse grainy mustard. All of the flavours work so well together. Everyone thought it was amazing and asked that I make it whenever we get together. Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delicious! My boys were complaining that there wasn't enough chicken to go around. They each had two pieces, for Pete's sake! Only marinaded for 2 hrs since I didn't have the 8 and there was still a great flavor. Will definitely double next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
love love love this recipe the flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this with six boy scouts on a recent camping trip. Four of the boys made the recipe as written & two added some of their favorite seasonings such as red pepper flakes, they all used a combo of boneless, skinless breasts & thighs, cooked on a charcoal grill. The boys from the other patrols were quite jealous and not as happy with the hot dogs and hamburgers they cooked. As all meals are to be made by the boys it was a pleasure to have them serve me this delicious dish. The marinade was easy enough even for the younger guys to prepare and cooking time got these hungry boys fed quickly. They were all proud of what they cooked and raved about the taste......Sweetroll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This chicken lived up to its name! I made it according to the recipe with no alterations. It tasted so much like Cracker Barrel grilled chicken tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I thought it was super yummy, but my kids didn't like them too much, I was surprised. Instead of grilling I baked my bone-in thighs in the sauce for 45 minutes at 350 and they were moist and cooked through. I didn't marinate for very long though so I will try this recipe again after marinating longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this marinade yesterday (I'd saved it in my recipes since January, I wanted to try it) and followed the recipe as it was given, except for the lime. I only had lemons on hand, so I just improvised with that. This was outstanding! My fiancé usually will only eat maybe one chicken breast but with this marinade he ate two and kept saying how good they were! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was a really great recipe. It was very easy to put together, and I followed the recipe exactly as written. I was only able to let the chicken marinade for only 2 hours, but it still tasted wonderful. I will definitely use this again, but next time I will plan better and let it marinade overnight. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Oh my god...it was perfect! I put this on top of a salad. No changes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States