Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was amazing!! I let it marinate overnight and it added so much favor to it. I would recommend this for a nice summer night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is soooo good It's like the prime of chicken, it is my new favorite way to make chicken! I,m thinking of trying it with pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMKALMERTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Im not giving this 5 stars, only because I changed one ingredient. I do not like mustard, so I left that out and used 3 tbs of Korean pepper powder (NOT Cheyenne pepper), instead. We used it on chicken kebabs that only marinated about an hour and on some mushrooms, all cooked on a grill. The scent was awesome and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasika Dokki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It smelled good, but the taste was definitely lacking something. I also just read through some reviews and saw one that stated the lemon and lime juice make the chicken tough. I'm thinking that may be an accurate observation. The chicken was not juicy at all. For as long as this was marinating, it should've been more tender. We each desperately grabbed some bottled sauce (A1, sweet and sour) to douse our individual pieces, just to add some flavor and moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Used this for chicken legs. Really good as-is but might add a dash of curry next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The marinade sounded really good. However, in following grilling directions on the site, our chicken ended up with a burned skin which did not add to the flavor. I may try this again but with lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick and easy marinade. Only had an hour to marinade the chicken before I grilled it so I kept dipping the chicken in the marinade as it cooked. Served this with roasted veggies and brown rice (pine nuts, shallots, edamame and a light cilantro lime dressing). Healthy, clean and easy.....great combination! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I joined this site to specifically say that this recipe is idiot proof. And I am the idiot to prove it. I'm a good cook, usually follow recipes (the first time), but this one I screwed up so much and it still came out FABULOUS. I read a lot of the reviews (not all 1,200), and none mentioned grilling skin-on, mixed chicken pieces. Well, that is what we do in the summer. So understanding that... I made the marinade. Cider vinegar, brown sugar, garlic (powder - I don't like the burning pieces of garlic on the grill), olive oil, 1/2 a lemon's juice (I only had the dreaded bottled lemon juice), half a lime (I only had, even WORSE, Rose's sweetened lime juice). Put in the 2 pieces of chicken, with skin. Only 2 pieces of chicken because with all my other marinades I just boil up the marinade as a sauce. I go back to the website to see if anyone boils their marinade, and people keep talking about "mustard". MUSTARD???? What mustard? I totally spaced on the mustard. Out comes the pan from the fridge, in goes the whole grain mustard (which is not that hard to find, I use Maille Old Style). 8 hours later, time to grill. Since I was afraid of flare-ups (sugar and oil), I scrape almost all the marinade off the chicken, pour it all into a pan. Boil for 5+ minutes (if you boil for 5 minutes, you get rid of the chicken "problem"). Husband grills chicken (no flare ups), add the reduced sauce at the table, and it is FABULOUS. Even with screwups- just delicious. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very tasty! I pounded out the chicken beforehand because I didn't have a full 8 hours and I made it in the oven under the broiler, pouring the collected juices over the chicken afterward. My timing was off with sides so I put the chicken and juices under foil and in a warmed oven for about a half hour before eating. It was super tasty and moist - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great marinade! I didn't have any lime juice, so I added extra lemon juice. Think I'm going to try it for grilled shrimp, too. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States