Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I've made it several times and my favorite was when I made it with 2 tbs honey mustard and 1tbs of dijon. The other times I have just made it with dijon. This is my favorite chicken marinade I have tried. I've cooked the chicken on the grill (best) and on the stove top. Both are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this marinade for chicken - I recommend using all of the vegetables listed - do not substitute for powder/etc as the freshness of the lemon and lime give it a real kick! I found that using mustard instead of ground mustard (if you don't have it) still gives it the same taste. After marinating - I use this on the george foreman grill. Thank you for the recipe! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is my go-to marinade recipe for the grill but I use it mainly for pork chops. Fantastic flavor. I add a few shakes of crushed red pepper for a little kick. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was AMAZING!!! I hate chicken and the husband always dips chicken in something. We devoured this with no dip. We are on weight watchers and for 7 points serving, this will be in our rotation!! Yum. I changed nothing and marinated for twenty hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Well, finally a NEW recipe that the family LOVED! Even my husband said, "This is good!" and he is not a chicken guy : ) Good thing I made 8 chicken breasts because everyone ate two. The only substitution I had to do was use Deli Style Spicy Brown mustard rather than coarse ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The best chicken breast marinade ever! I will definitely do it again. So juicy, highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atanaska Marlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
After a mishap with my Barbeque I had to cook my chicken on the skillet. It was absolutely delicious. Tomorrow I'm trying for a second time for a family gathering. Its so simple and so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
not bad , but needs a little more of a kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved it. Making it again tonight. Gives great flavor to boring chicken breasts. Didn't have a lime, so I used a whole lemon instead. It was bit better with the lime on the first try, but good with only lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States