Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
baked instead of grilled... it should of been grilled, baked not so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was an amazing dish. My husband and 3 boys love this. I have already made this multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excelent, my husband love it, I follow all the instructions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Marinade isn't versatile enough. We cooked it in the oven, and the flavor was not to our liking. Because of the high reviews, I'm assuming grilling makes a world of difference, but in my opinion a solid marinade should be able to be baked as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have never been so impressed in a recipe that I've felt the need to rate it. However, that changed after trying this one. I cook a lot. I use a lot of chicken, but this has become my husband's favourite! I tried it in the oven and on the grill and personally, i enjoy the oven version more. For the oven version, i dredged the chicken in seasoned flour and browned it on the stove. I then put the pieces into a baking dish and poured the sauce over top. I covered it with aluminum foil and baked for about 40 minutes. Then i removed the foil and put it back in the oven for another 10 minutes at 450 to kind of thicken and caramelize the sauce! Freaking amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent - used on thighs but otherwise just as directed. Excellent taste and so tender. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Sorry, I didn't like this recipe, too much citrus flavor for me. Maybe I marinated it too long. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
5 stars! Best chicken marinade ever, just reduced the amount of Brown sugar. Recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This has become a family favorite for us. Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bush, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Didn't have any lime juice. Family LOVED this one. Will try with lime next time. Easy, juicy and delicious. I cooked on stove rather than baked for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States