Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by forbidmourning
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe turned out delicious! I made extra intending to pack it for lunch tomorrow, but it was so good that we ended up eating all of it! I over cooked the chicken a bit so it was a little bit dry, but we dipped it in some of the coarse mustard and it was even better that way. I followed the recipe exact, except I only added about half as much brown sugar (my hubby doesn't like sweet chicken). One of my new favorite marinades, I will definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this as written except I substitued creamy Dijon mustard because that was all I had on hand. I doubled the recipe for 10 breasts. It was very yummy. We have tried a huge amount of different marinades at our house but this had a different taste to it that was very pleasant. It has a tangy/sweet taste. It was a huge hit at our party and I recieved several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
OMG!!! I had all but one ingredient (substituting the cider for red wine vinegar) and it came out GREAT!!!! This was a remarkable recipe and I will use it many more times to come. Even tried it on the stove top by cooking until reduction of the juices and it came out even better. Wow! I am very impressed and so is my family :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I made this last night and it was great! I followed the recipe as closely as possible without actually measuring the ingredients and marinated the chicken over night; I used tenders as that's what I had on hand. I grilled it on skewers and the chicken was moist and tender and held all the rich flavor way more than any chicken I've marinated before. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe and plan to use it again and again. I think it would be especially good as a chicken to add to salads like a topping, or in a chicken salad concoction. It has so much flavor you wouldn't need much to add to it. Next time I'll make more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have yet to try it, but I made this and immediately froze it in a bag with some chicken for my family's freezer meal swap, and I got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Yum Yum Yum!! My first ever attempt at a homemade marinade for chicken and it was a success!!! Don't think I will ever buy a marinade again since I always have these ingredients handy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Because I typically use chicken tenders rather than breasts, mine turned out just a smidge too sweet. Next time I'll adjust the brown sugar but that's the only change and I'll make it only to accommodate the cut of chicken I like to use. We just loved this! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I used skinless boneless thighs and a bit less sugar. Fried them on the stove in olive oil. Our grill is broke. It was awesome!!!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was easy and delicious. We all enjoyed the slightly-sweet, mustardy tang of the marinade and I especially liked the crispy-on-the-outside, juicy-on-the-inside results from the grill. Thanks--this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
It was edible, but not good. Too much brown sugar is what ruins this one. Very sweet and surprisingly lacking the other flavors. If I try it again I'll leave that out. It reminds me of a salad dressing from one of our local restaurants and might be good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States