Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is the Best chicken I ever had!!! It tasted like I was eating a chicken dish from a restaurant. Highly recommend it!! I was a bit skeptical as the vinegar smelled so acidic...but it turned out great! I marinated it for about 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This recipe was SO easy! I followed the recipe exactly, and cooked stovetop the next day. The marinade became a sort of slightly Asian barbecue sauce. It was wonderful! I marinated chicken thighs instead of breasts and the meat was just scrumptious with all those flavors! Next time I would probably add a little heat, and use 1/3 cup sugar instead. I like a little more kick. Restaurant quality recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Quick, healthy and delicious. What's not to like? Didn't have grainy mustard, so substituted Dijon with great success. I've saved it in my recipe box and I'll be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was just ok for me. I thought the marinade smelled great, but the chicken turned out way too sweet my my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I really like this marinade, but I just had to add a bit of powdered chipotle for a little kick. It rained so I cooked them in the oven on a raised rack and basted a couple times with the marinade. I used boneless thighs...so much more flavor than the every day breast! Turned out great, and nice to have another marinade under the belt, so to speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Fantastic! This truly is unbelievable, as well as versatile. I tweaked the ingredients only slightly, due to ingredients on hand and personal taste. Used only 1 tblsp mustard, and 1 tblsp each lime juice and lemon juice (bottled). Used boneless, skinless thighs. Baked at 350 for 15 minutes! Done! The perfect balance of sweet and sour, this recipe excites every taste bud. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This marinade was fabulous! A hard-to-wow hubby was WOWed and 4 children under 6 loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Did exactly as recipe and directions specify (as ALL recipes should be reviewed) and was delicious and moist. Not even complaints from the picky kid reviewers in the house :) This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a good, solid recipe. Since I had 5 breasts, I used the full amount everything except oil (used 5 tablespoons of oil). I marinated for about 8 hours and it could have gone for a full 24 hrs. Next time I'll try that. No need to mix in a different bowl - I just threw everything into a ziploc bag and mixed there. Served with a fresh lettuce salad and noodles. Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States